Epworth - single occupancy
Independent Living
$3,572/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026About the community
Independent Living
$3,572/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026Independent Living
$5,329/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026Independent Living
$4,527/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026Independent Living
$6,277/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026Independent Living
$5,005/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026Independent Living
$6,755/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026Independent Living
$4,671/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026Independent Living
$6,232/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026Independent Living
$6,266/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026Independent Living
$8,016/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026Independent Living
$5,890/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026Independent Living
$7,634/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026Assisted Living
$7,485/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026Assisted Living
$8,984/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026Assisted Living
$7,776/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026Assisted Living
$9,278/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026Memory Care
$9,156/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026Memory Care
$10,575/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026No phone number required
We add only amounts stated in public sources. A disclosed subtotal is not a final quote: anything the source does not publish remains unknown, not $0.
Independent Living · Epworth - single occupancy
$3,572/month
Sources: Official operator website · checked Oct 16, 2026
Partial public disclosure · not a final quote
Published fee evidence
These amounts and inclusions come from public operator pages and documents. A missing fee is unknown, not $0.
Lake Ridge Cottages - single occupancy · Independent Living
$577,336–$852,200 one time
Official operator website ↗ · Effective December 31, 2025 · Checked October 16, 2026
Azalea View Cottages - single occupancy · Independent Living
$417,320–$616,011 one time
Official operator website ↗ · Effective December 31, 2025 · Checked October 16, 2026
Wesley Glen Cottages - single occupancy · Independent Living
$628,858–$928,258 one time
Official operator website ↗ · Effective December 31, 2025 · Checked October 16, 2026
Independent Living
$1,000 one time
Official operator website ↗ · Effective December 31, 2025 · Checked October 16, 2026
$455/day
Official operator website ↗ · Effective December 31, 2025 · Checked October 16, 2026
$513/day
Official operator website ↗ · Effective December 31, 2025 · Checked October 16, 2026
$347/day
Official operator website ↗ · Effective December 31, 2025 · Checked October 16, 2026
$392/day
Official operator website ↗ · Effective December 31, 2025 · Checked October 16, 2026
Independent Living
$40,000 one time
Official operator website ↗ · Effective December 31, 2025 · Checked October 16, 2026
Gateway - single occupancy · Independent Living
$470,015–$693,795 one time
Official operator website ↗ · Effective December 31, 2025 · Checked October 16, 2026
Francis - single occupancy · Independent Living
$355,234–$524,382 one time
Official operator website ↗ · Effective December 31, 2025 · Checked October 16, 2026
Epworth - single occupancy · Independent Living
$238,794–$352,527 one time
Official operator website ↗ · Effective December 31, 2025 · Checked October 16, 2026
This is not a personalized quote. Confirm the applicable care level, medication, move-in, deposit, and other required charges before deciding.
Tracked published prices
Compare floor plans over time. The lowest current option with tracked history is selected first.
One source-published starting price observed so far. No price change has been observed yet.
Tracked public-data history
Each timeline item represents one source refresh. Times below show when our system detected a public-data change, not a notification from the community.
August 16, 2026 at 7:24 AM PDT
Operator changed from not published to Givens Aldersgate - Charlotte NC.
Family and resident feedback
Overall rating from Caring.com. Recent public reviews can help surface themes to ask about on a tour. Ratings belong to the original review source and are not independently verified by us.
★★★★★
PositiveI arrived at aldergate for their nails and foot salon and received excellent service that was 10 out of 10. Fortunately they were open for the weekend considering I hardly get them off. The staff member, Mrs. Dee, went above and beyond.
★★★★★
PositiveMy mom and I needed in home help after she fell and broke her shoulder. This was our first time with using an in home facility and we could not have been more pleased. We had an awesome caretaker and never had a problem with any questions or concerns we may have had.
★★★★★
PositiveWe've visited Aldersgate. We liked its size and the general facilities, but we didn't particularly like the location. The staff that I met there were very knowledgeable and very friendly. The place is clean, open, and airy. They have a gym, dining facilities, bar facilities, pool, a salon, and medical facilities. It's located more in the downtown area and it seems very crowded around it, it's not easily available. It's within 10-15 minutes of a hospital.
★★★★★
CriticalI spent a week at this facility after knee replacement and do not recommend it. The only high mark I could give them was on Physical therapy. Other than that the staff was slow to respond and meds were not administered on time. This was a highly disappointing experience.
★★★★★
PositiveI met the marketing person of Aldersgate; she was very nice, very thorough, and answered my questions, so it was a good tour. They have all levels of care. The apartments are very nice, very spacious, and the grounds are beautiful. I've been there many times, I like that they have an indoor pool, and I saw them do water aerobics. The apartments are very nice, very spacious, and the grounds are beautiful. I've also been into their memory care while doing some volunteer things. That's also very nice.
★★★★★
PositiveAldersgate was absolutely beautiful, and the colors in the main areas were very soothing, but it didn't have warmth. It was definitely newer and very well-appointed, but it was cold. The person who showed us around was very knowledgeable, had been there for quite some time so he knew the building and residents, and was a top-notch salesman, but he didn't show us an apartment. We saw five restaurants that were not all sit-down type. One had pub food, and one that was more of an order-and-eat in an adjoinin…
Verified overview
Classification and identity evidence
Listed by the North Carolina Department of Insurance as a licensed Continuing Care Retirement Community. The listing supports the CCRC classification but does not prove current availability, contract terms, prices, or every component service.
Authoritative classification evidence · observed October 14, 2026Source-published features
Grouped so you can scan what affects day-to-day life before opening an operator page.
Official oversight
Inspection coverage has not yet been completed for this community. “Not covered” is not the same as “no violations found.”
Coverage last checked October 20, 2026.
Operator-published documents
These are real first-page previews generated from the operator’s PDFs. Open a document in a new tab to zoom, search, or inspect every floor plan.
Community brochure
Confirm effective dates, dimensions, availability, and current fees directly with the community.