Studio
Assisted Living · 0 bedroom
$5,495/month
Care fees not included
Checked August 2, 2026Community profile
2177 E Thousand Oaks Blvd, Thousand Oaks, CA
★ 4.868 reviewsRead reviews
About the community
Assisted Living · 0 bedroom
$5,495/month
Care fees not included
Checked August 2, 2026Assisted Living · 1 bedroom
$6,395/month
Care fees not included
Checked October 16, 2026Assisted Living · 2 bedroom
$12,195/month
Care fees not included
Checked August 2, 2026Memory Care · 0 bedroom
$6,995/month
Care fees not included
Checked August 17, 2026Memory Care
$5,195/month
Care fees not included
Checked October 16, 2026Independent Living · 0 bedroom
$5,495/month
Care fees not included
Checked August 2, 2026Independent Living · 1 bedroom
$6,395/month
Care fees not included
Checked October 16, 2026Independent Living · 2 bedroom
$12,195/month
Care fees not included
Checked August 2, 2026Dimensions not publicly listed
$3,300/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked October 19, 2026Dimensions not publicly listed
$6,595/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked October 19, 2026Tracked published prices
Compare floor plans over time. The lowest current option with tracked history is selected first.
Based on 2 observed source-published starting-price points. Dates are when we observed each value.
Tracked public-data history
Each timeline item represents one source refresh. Times below show when our system detected a public-data change, not a notification from the community.
October 31, 2026 at 11:14 PM PDT
Published availability changed from WAITLIST to no longer current.
Official operator website ↗October 19, 2026 at 2:21 PM PDT
Studio published price changed from $5,495 to $3,300.
Official operator website ↗One Bedroom published price changed from $7,495 to $6,595.
Official operator website ↗October 16, 2026 at 6:12 AM PDT
Semi-Private published price changed from $5,495 to $5,195.
Published source ↗October 5, 2026 at 2:42 AM PDT
Published availability changed from LIMITED to no longer current.
Official operator website ↗Published availability changed from LIMITED to no longer current.
Official operator website ↗August 17, 2026 at 3:59 AM PDT
August 6, 2026 at 6:28 PM PDT
Operator changed from Atria to Atria Senior Living.
Family and resident feedback
Overall rating from Published source. Recent public reviews can help surface themes to ask about on a tour. Ratings belong to the original review source and are not independently verified by us.
★★★★★
PositiveWhat we like the most about the community is the Friendly people, observant staff always willing to help, security. Yes, we would recommend Atria Grand Oaks to other families.
★★★★★
PositiveEveryone was lovely and welcoming. The residents seemed very happy. The staff was obviously pleased with their work.
★★★★★
PositiveFood is limited cooking staff limited cooking skills ,after being assured they would adjust safety bars at their expense for my height, they have re-negged on that commitment and informed me that I would have to bear the cost.
★★★★★
PositiveWhen we signed up they were going to put my mom in a one bedroom apartment. But it needed the shower to be installed as a walk in. When we were ready to move in the shower had not been done. So we were able to negotiate for another apartment which was bigger at the same price. Other than the shower issue everyone has been very helpful and my mom likes the facilities.
★★★★★
PositiveI would rate all of these categories a five. This is a great place. The staff is wonderful friendly caring. The residents here are happy and friendly. It's a relatively small community compared to some of the others and so we know each other and we care about each other.
★★★★★
PositiveI was a Fire captain for the city of Santa Barbara and moving to Atria made me feel like I am home. The Executive Director is a sweetheart. Everyone is friendly, staff is great. My caregivers are very polite and they do a very good job.
Verified overview
Source-published features
Grouped so you can scan what affects day-to-day life before opening an operator page.
Official oversight
Inspection coverage has not yet been completed for this community. “Not covered” is not the same as “no violations found.”
Coverage last checked October 22, 2026.
Operator-published documents
These are real first-page previews generated from the operator’s PDFs. Open a document in a new tab to zoom, search, or inspect every floor plan.
Community brochure
Community brochure
Confirm effective dates, dimensions, availability, and current fees directly with the community.