Community profile

Carolina Village

600 Carolina Village Road SUITE Z, Hendersonville, NC

Assisted LivingMemory CareIndependent LivingSkilled NursingContinuing Care Retirement Communities

About the community

About Carolina Village

Carolina Village - CCRC in Hendersonville, NC is one of senior living communities in the area. To find the right community for your needs and budget, connect with one of A Place For Mom’s local senior living advisors for free, expert advice.

Published floor plans

Apartments

Independent Living

Published starting price

$2,783–$6,273/month

Care-fee inclusion not stated

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Cottages

Independent Living

Published starting price

$3,534–$5,671/month

Care-fee inclusion not stated

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

No phone number required

Published cost breakdown

We add only amounts stated in public sources. A disclosed subtotal is not a final quote: anything the source does not publish remains unknown, not $0.

Independent Living · Apartments

Published base price

Disclosed monthly subtotal

$2,783–$6,273/month

Base rent
Published
Care fees
Not stated
Medication
Not stated
Required move-in fees
Published
Published base price
$2,783–$6,273
Disclosed mandatory one-time fees
$241,900–$625,100
Assumptions and limits
  • The source does not say whether the base price includes care fees.
  • This is a sum of disclosed public amounts, not a personalized quote.

Sources: Official operator website · checked Aug 16, 2026

Partial public disclosure · not a final quote

Published fee evidence

Fees and what the base price includes

These amounts and inclusions come from public operator pages and documents. A missing fee is unknown, not $0.

Entrance fee

Cottages · Independent Living

Required

$379,600–$677,400 one time

Official operator website · Effective April 1, 2026 · Checked August 16, 2026

Entrance fee

Apartments · Independent Living

Required

$241,900–$625,100 one time

Official operator website · Effective April 1, 2026 · Checked August 16, 2026

Second-occupant entrance fee

Independent Living

Conditional

$91,800 one time

Official operator website · Effective April 1, 2026 · Checked August 16, 2026

Second-occupant monthly service fee

Independent Living

Conditional

$1,654/month

Official operator website · Effective April 1, 2026 · Checked August 16, 2026

This is not a personalized quote. Confirm the applicable care level, medication, move-in, deposit, and other required charges before deciding.

Tracked published prices

Price history by floor plan

Compare floor plans over time. The lowest current option with tracked history is selected first.

Apartments$2,783 observed · tracking future changes
$2,783Aug 16, 2026

One source-published starting price observed so far. No price change has been observed yet.

Tracked public-data history

Recent changes

Each timeline item represents one source refresh. Times below show when our system detected a public-data change, not a notification from the community.

  1. August 17, 2026 at 4:33 AM PDT

    2 changes detected in this data refresh

    Inspection coverage updated

    Inspection coverage changed from NOT_COVERED to COVERED.

    Inspection record added

    Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services cms quality profile is now available or has changed.

    Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services
  2. September 15, 2026 at 6:42 PM PDT

    1 change detected in this data refresh

    Inspection record updated

    Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services cms quality profile is now available or has changed.

    Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services

Verified overview

What we know from public sources

Care options
Assisted Living, Memory Care, Independent Living, Skilled Nursing, Continuing Care Retirement Communities
Operator
Not yet resolved
Public price status
Published starting price available
Last source check
September 16, 2026

Campus care settings

Skilled nursing

Carolina Village Inc

58 CMS-certified beds · CMS CCN 345123

Classification and identity evidence

Why this community appears in these categories

Skilled Nursing

Current CMS-certified nursing-home provider record; classification does not imply current admission availability.

Authoritative classification evidence · observed September 16, 2026

Skilled Nursing

Current CMS-certified nursing-home provider record; classification does not imply current admission availability.

Authoritative classification evidence · observed August 17, 2026

Continuing Care Retirement Communities

Listed by the North Carolina Department of Insurance as a licensed Continuing Care Retirement Community. The listing supports the CCRC classification but does not prove current availability, contract terms, prices, or every component service.

Authoritative classification evidence · observed August 16, 2026

Source-published features

Amenities and services

Grouped so you can scan what affects day-to-day life before opening an operator page.

Meals & dining

  • Meals Provided

Health & wellness

  • Non-Ambulatory Care
  • Staffing & Ancillary Services
  • Incontinence Care
  • Diabetic Care

Activities & engagement

  • Devotional Activities Offsite
  • Activities On-site

Outdoor spaces

  • Indoor Common Areas

Facility-level payment evidence

Plans and public programs found in source records

These are directory, certification, contract, or participation records. They do not determine an individual’s eligibility, authorization, network benefits, cost sharing, admission, or whether a visit or stay is free.

Certified provider record

Original Medicare

Payer: Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Service scope: Short Term Skilled Nursing

Room-and-board coverage is not publicly confirmed.

CMS Provider Data Catalog · source dated August 1, 2026

Payment-program records

Medicare and Medicaid information

Medicare

CMS provider type: Medicare

A contract or certification record does not guarantee coverage, eligibility, or current acceptance of new residents.

Official oversight

Inspection and quality records

Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services5/5 overall CMS rating · 5/5 health inspection · 5/5 staffing · 0 recent-cycle deficienciesView the official record ↗

Coverage last checked September 16, 2026 via Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services.

Questions to confirm with the community

Additional care fees
Not publicly disclosed
Move-in fee
Published components are shown above; confirm the current amount
Exact unit availability
Confirmation required
Carolina Village – Hendersonville, NC | CareOpenly