Community profile

Kendal at Ithaca

2230 North Triphammer Road, Ithaca, NY

Assisted LivingIndependent LivingSkilled NursingContinuing Care Retirement Communities

About the community

About Kendal at Ithaca

Kendal At Ithaca in Ithaca, NY is one of senior living communities in the area. To find the right community for your needs and budget, connect with one of A Place For Mom’s local senior living advisors for free, expert advice.

Published floor plans

Studio

Independent Living

Published monthly price

$4,540/month

Care included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

One Bedroom

Independent Living

Published starting price

$5,510–$8,265/month

Care included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

One Bedroom plus Den

Independent Living

Published starting price

$6,315–$9,200/month

Care included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Two Bedroom

Independent Living

Published starting price

$7,360–$10,125/month

Care included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Two Bedroom plus Den

Independent Living

Published starting price

$7,940–$10,835/month

Care included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

No phone number required

Published cost breakdown

We add only amounts stated in public sources. A disclosed subtotal is not a final quote: anything the source does not publish remains unknown, not $0.

Independent Living · Studio

Published base price

Disclosed monthly subtotal

$4,540/month

Base rent
Published
Care fees
Included in base
Medication
Not stated
Required move-in fees
Not stated
Published base price
$4,540
Assumptions and limits
  • The published base price says care fees are included.
  • This is a sum of disclosed public amounts, not a personalized quote.

Sources: Official operator website · checked Sep 16, 2026

Partial public disclosure · not a final quote

Published fee evidence

Fees and what the base price includes

These amounts and inclusions come from public operator pages and documents. A missing fee is unknown, not $0.

Full Life Care entrance fee

One Bedroom plus Den · Independent Living

Required

$496,800–$601,560 one time

Official operator website · Effective June 29, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Full Life Care entrance fee

Studio · Independent Living

Required

$215,785–$228,460 one time

Official operator website · Effective June 29, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Full Life Care entrance fee

One Bedroom · Independent Living

Required

$350,345–$440,875 one time

Official operator website · Effective June 29, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Full Life Care entrance fee

Two Bedroom · Independent Living

Required

$535,570–$614,620 one time

Official operator website · Effective June 29, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Full Life Care entrance fee

Two Bedroom plus Den · Independent Living

Required

$634,925–$732,065 one time

Official operator website · Effective June 29, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Priority List deposit

Independent Living

Conditional

$1,000 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 6, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Admission health screening charge

Independent Living

Conditional

$100 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 6, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Priority List processing fee

Independent Living

Conditional

$35 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 6, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

This is not a personalized quote. Confirm the applicable care level, medication, move-in, deposit, and other required charges before deciding.

Tracked published prices

Price history by floor plan

Compare floor plans over time. The lowest current option with tracked history is selected first.

Studio$4,540 observed · tracking future changes
$4,540Aug 16, 2026

One source-published starting price observed so far. No price change has been observed yet.

Tracked public-data history

Recent changes

Each timeline item represents one source refresh. Times below show when our system detected a public-data change, not a notification from the community.

  1. September 1, 2026 at 1:03 AM PDT

    2 changes detected in this data refresh

    Inspection coverage updated

    Inspection coverage changed from NOT_COVERED to COVERED.

    Inspection record added

    Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services cms quality profile is now available or has changed.

    Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services

Verified overview

What we know from public sources

Care options
Assisted Living, Independent Living, Skilled Nursing, Continuing Care Retirement Communities
Operator
Not yet resolved
Public price status
Published starting price available
Last source check
September 16, 2026

Campus care settings

Skilled nursing

KENDAL AT ITHACA

48 CMS-certified beds · CMS CCN 335793

Classification and identity evidence

Why this community appears in these categories

Skilled Nursing

Current CMS-certified nursing-home provider record; classification does not imply current admission availability.

Authoritative classification evidence · observed September 16, 2026

Continuing Care Retirement Communities

Listed by the New York State Department of Financial Services as an operational Continuing Care Retirement Community. The directory supports CCRC classification and public contact details; it does not establish operator identity, current availability, or a current resident price or fee.

Authoritative classification evidence · observed August 15, 2026

Source-published features

Amenities and services

Grouped so you can scan what affects day-to-day life before opening an operator page.

Meals & dining

  • Meals Provided

Health & wellness

  • Incontinence Care
  • Non-Ambulatory Care
  • Staffing & Ancillary Services
  • Diabetic Care

Activities & engagement

  • Activities On-site
  • Devotional Activities Offsite

Outdoor spaces

  • Indoor Common Areas

Facility-level payment evidence

Plans and public programs found in source records

These are directory, certification, contract, or participation records. They do not determine an individual’s eligibility, authorization, network benefits, cost sharing, admission, or whether a visit or stay is free.

Certified provider record

Original Medicare

Payer: Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Service scope: Short Term Skilled Nursing

Room-and-board coverage is not publicly confirmed.

CMS Provider Data Catalog · source dated August 1, 2026

Certified provider record

NY Medicaid

Payer: NY Medicaid · Service scope: Long Term Nursing

Room-and-board coverage is not publicly confirmed.

CMS Provider Data Catalog · source dated August 1, 2026

Payment-program records

Medicare and Medicaid information

Medicaid

CMS provider type: Medicare and Medicaid

A contract or certification record does not guarantee coverage, eligibility, or current acceptance of new residents.

Medicare

CMS provider type: Medicare and Medicaid

A contract or certification record does not guarantee coverage, eligibility, or current acceptance of new residents.

Official oversight

Inspection and quality records

Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services4/5 overall CMS rating · 3/5 health inspection · 5/5 staffing · 7 recent-cycle deficienciesView the official record ↗

Coverage last checked September 16, 2026 via Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services.

Questions to confirm with the community

Additional care fees
Not publicly disclosed
Move-in fee
Published components are shown above; confirm the current amount
Exact unit availability
Confirmation required
Kendal at Ithaca – Ithaca, NY | CareOpenly