Community profile

LOCH HAVEN

701 Sunset Hills Dr, Macon, MO

Assisted LivingSkilled NursingBoard & Care Homes

★ 5.01 reviewsRead reviews

About the community

About LOCH HAVEN

A source-provided community description has not been published yet. Verified care, address, pricing, and availability facts remain below.

Tracked public-data history

Recent changes

Each timeline item represents one source refresh. Times below show when our system detected a public-data change, not a notification from the community.

  1. November 6, 2026 at 1:58 PM PST

    1 change detected in this data refresh

    Inspection record updated

    Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services cms quality profile is now available or has changed.

    Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services ↗
  2. September 15, 2026 at 6:33 PM PDT

    1 change detected in this data refresh

    Inspection record updated

    Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services cms quality profile is now available or has changed.

    Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services ↗

Family and resident feedback

5.0 out of 5 from 1 reviews

Overall rating from Caring.com. Recent public reviews can help surface themes to ask about on a tour. Ratings belong to the original review source and are not independently verified by us.

★★★★★

Positive

I am a friend or relative of a resident

The staff at Loch Haven are very caring and treat the residents as people - not just a responsiblity. They take the time to visit and listen to each person - not just rush in to do their jobs and leave. This way they know the families, friends and what is going on in the lives of each resident. This makes this living experience more like a home and that is important to the resident as well as us the family members. The facility is clean and the meals are good. Thank you to all those who help make each day pleasant …

A Grateful Daughter1July 9, 2012Caring.com

Verified overview

What we know from public sources

Care options
Assisted Living, Skilled Nursing, Board & Care Homes
Operator
Not yet resolved
Public price status
Not publicly found
Last source check
November 6, 2026

Campus care settings

Assisted living

Loch Haven

26 licensed beds · License 053657

Skilled nursing

LOCH HAVEN

100 CMS-certified beds · CMS CCN 265200

Classification and identity evidence

Why this community appears in these categories

Skilled Nursing

Current CMS-certified nursing-home provider record; classification does not imply current admission availability.

Authoritative classification evidence · observed November 6, 2026

Board & Care Homes

Current Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services Residential Care Facility or legacy RCF* license. Missouri defines RCF as 24-hour shelter, board, protective oversight, medication assistance, and short-term illness or recuperation care for three or more residents. The direct residential-care category supports Board & Care classification. Multiple RCF licenses at one stable state facility number are represented as components of one facility. Entity Name is retained as licensee evidence; Administrator is never inferred to be an operator. The directory does not establish availability, price, or fee.

Authoritative classification evidence · observed October 25, 2026

Skilled Nursing

Current CMS-certified nursing-home provider record; classification does not imply current admission availability.

Authoritative classification evidence · observed September 16, 2026

Board & Care Homes

Current Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services Residential Care Facility or legacy RCF* license. Missouri defines RCF as 24-hour shelter, board, protective oversight, medication assistance, and short-term illness or recuperation care for three or more residents. The direct residential-care category supports Board & Care classification. Multiple RCF licenses at one stable state facility number are represented as components of one facility. Entity Name is retained as licensee evidence; Administrator is never inferred to be an operator. The directory does not establish availability, price, or fee.

Authoritative classification evidence · observed August 25, 2026

Skilled Nursing

Current CMS-certified nursing-home provider record; classification does not imply current admission availability.

Authoritative classification evidence · observed August 19, 2026
  • CMS CCN: 265200 · Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · official source ↗
  • LICENSEE: MACON COUNTY NURSING HOME DISTRICT · Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services · official source ↗
  • STATE FACILITY LICENSE: 053657 · Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services · official source ↗

Facility-level payment evidence

Plans and public programs found in source records

These are directory, certification, contract, or participation records. They do not determine an individual’s eligibility, authorization, network benefits, cost sharing, admission, or whether a visit or stay is free.

Certified provider record

MO Medicaid

Payer: MO Medicaid · Service scope: Long Term Nursing

Room-and-board coverage is not publicly confirmed.

CMS Provider Data Catalog ↗ · source dated October 1, 2026

Certified provider record

Original Medicare

Payer: Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Service scope: Short Term Skilled Nursing

Room-and-board coverage is not publicly confirmed.

CMS Provider Data Catalog ↗ · source dated October 1, 2026

Payment-program records

Medicare and Medicaid information

Medicaid

CMS provider type: Medicare and Medicaid

A contract or certification record does not guarantee coverage, eligibility, or current acceptance of new residents.

Medicare

CMS provider type: Medicare and Medicaid

A contract or certification record does not guarantee coverage, eligibility, or current acceptance of new residents.

Official oversight

Inspection and quality records

Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services2/5 overall CMS rating · 2/5 health inspection · 3/5 staffing · 17 recent-cycle deficienciesView the official record ↗

Coverage last checked November 6, 2026 via Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services.

Questions to confirm with the community

Additional care fees
Not publicly disclosed
Move-in fee
Not publicly disclosed
Exact unit availability
Confirmation required