Community profile

M & L SOUTH BAY MAXI CARE

1820 Mountain View Drive, Los Osos, CA

Assisted LivingBoard & Care Homes

2 published reviews availableRead reviews

About the community

About M & L SOUTH BAY MAXI CARE

A source-provided community description has not been published yet. Verified care, address, pricing, and availability facts remain below.

Family and resident feedback

2 published reviews available

Recent public reviews can help surface themes to ask about on a tour. Ratings belong to the original review source and are not independently verified by us. An overall rating is not available.

★★★★★

Critical

Beware

I lasted only four months in this facility. Ended up moving to a facility in Atascadero that I love. This facility does not have activities and really no one to talk to. Their daily menu is really deceiving because they constantly change it and dinner has a lot of chicken pot pies. The food is not very good. They did not cooperate with the new facility I moved to and made things very difficult for me. I would not recommend this facility to ANYONE!!!!

See category ratings
Cleanliness
4.0 / 5
Friendliness
1.0 / 5
Value for Cost
1.0 / 5
Care Services
1.0 / 5
Activities
1.0 / 5
AnonymousMay 1, 2019Published source

★★★★★

Positive

Settling in

Mom has settled in pretty well. It was a bad couple of weeks there, but we expected that, since this is a new experience. She is settling in and she seems to be content now.

See category ratings
Cleanliness
4.0 / 5
Friendliness
4.0 / 5
Value for Cost
4.0 / 5
Care Services
4.0 / 5
Activities
4.0 / 5
AnonymousDecember 17, 2015Published source

Verified overview

What we know from public sources

Care options
Assisted Living, Board & Care Homes
Operator
Not yet resolved
Public price status
Not publicly found
Last source check
October 21, 2026

Campus care settings

Assisted living

M & L SOUTH BAY MAXI CARE

6 licensed beds · License 405800269

Classification and identity evidence

Why this community appears in these categories

Board & Care Homes

Current licensed California RCFE with capacity of six or fewer. Capacity is a conservative small-home proxy; CDSS does not certify the marketing label Board & Care.

Official-source proxy—not an official marketing classification · observed October 19, 2026
  • STATE FACILITY LICENSE: 405800269 · California Department of Social Services · official source ↗

Official oversight

Inspection and quality records

Inspection coverage has not yet been completed for this community. “Not covered” is not the same as “no violations found.”

Coverage last checked October 21, 2026.

Questions to confirm with the community

Additional care fees
Not publicly disclosed
Move-in fee
Not publicly disclosed
Exact unit availability
Confirmation required