One Bedrooms
Dimensions not publicly listed
$6,330/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 14, 2026Community profile
899 East Charleston Road, Palo Alto, CA
★ 3.54 reviewsRead reviews
About the community
Dimensions not publicly listed
$6,330/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 14, 2026Dimensions not publicly listed
$7,535/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 14, 2026Dimensions not publicly listed
$8,760/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 14, 2026Dimensions not publicly listed
$12,975/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 14, 2026Published fee evidence
These amounts and inclusions come from public operator pages and documents. A missing fee is unknown, not $0.
One Bedrooms
$904,400 one time
Official operator website ↗ · Checked October 16, 2026
Independent Living
$878,100 one time
Official operator website ↗ · Checked October 16, 2026
Three Bedrooms
$2,005,100 one time
Official operator website ↗ · Checked October 16, 2026
Two Bedrooms
$1,408,400 one time
Official operator website ↗ · Checked October 16, 2026
One Bedroom + Den
$1,162,900 one time
Official operator website ↗ · Checked October 16, 2026
This is not a personalized quote. Confirm the applicable care level, medication, move-in, deposit, and other required charges before deciding.
Tracked published prices
Compare floor plans over time. The lowest current option with tracked history is selected first.
One source-published starting price observed so far. No price change has been observed yet.
Tracked public-data history
Each timeline item represents one source refresh. Times below show when our system detected a public-data change, not a notification from the community.
August 14, 2026 at 1:43 PM PDT
Operator changed from LCS to Moldaw.
August 7, 2026 at 10:31 AM PDT
Operator changed from not published to LCS.
Family and resident feedback
Overall rating from Caring.com. Recent public reviews can help surface themes to ask about on a tour. Ratings belong to the original review source and are not independently verified by us.
★★★★★
PositiveWe went to Moldaw Family Residences. It's founded by a Jewish group and 70% of the people living there are Jewish and 30% are others. It's in conjunction with a Jewish Community Center, which is on the same property, which is good, because they have two pools (an indoor pool and an outdoor pool), and one can take classes there. There's a synagogue where people who live there can go to services. We looked there and we loved the unit. But friends of mine have said, 'Oh, I don't think I would …
★★★★★
CriticalNot a place I would recommend. Former employee here and it's truly sad to see what the residents go through. The food being served is not what is advertised and there is a lot of favoritism going on. Very poor management.
★★★★★
PositiveThe staff was helpful and pleasant at Moldaw Family Residences. I thought it was a good place.
★★★★★
CriticalWe paid a visit at Moldaw Family Residences. The place was dimly lit and looked deserted. It was an all concrete building with no greenery at all. The atmosphere in the facility was just gloomy.
★★★★★
PositiveI visited this facility and was wowed by the high quality of the apartments and facilities - absolutely beautiful! The apartments have high ceilings and granite countertops, they look like high-end condos. The dining room is bright and everything is brand new, since the residences were just completed in 2009. There is also a dedicated Alzheimer's wing. One of the best features is the proximity to the new JCC with pools, exercise classes and a world class fitness center. Plus, it's 10 minutes from downtown…
Verified overview
Current source-published prices
These published prices could not be tied to a specific floor plan. A published price does not confirm current availability.
Assisted living
270 licensed beds · License 435294340
Classification and identity evidence
Official CDSS continuing-care facility classification joined by facility license number to the current licensed RCFE layer.
Authoritative classification evidence · observed October 14, 2026Source-published features
Grouped so you can scan what affects day-to-day life before opening an operator page.
Official oversight
Inspection coverage has not yet been completed for this community. “Not covered” is not the same as “no violations found.”
Coverage last checked October 21, 2026.