The Afton - 1 person
Independent Living · 810 sq ft
$4,017/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026Community profile
3442 Cypress Club Drive, Charlotte, NC
★ 4.810 reviewsRead reviews
About the community
Independent Living · 810 sq ft
$4,017/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026Independent Living · 810 sq ft
$6,196/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026Independent Living · 929 sq ft
$4,100/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026Independent Living · 929 sq ft
$6,279/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026Independent Living · 1118 sq ft
$4,279/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026Independent Living · 1118 sq ft
$6,458/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026Independent Living · 1160 sq ft
$4,528/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026Independent Living · 1160 sq ft
$6,707/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026Independent Living · 1315 sq ft
$4,949/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026Independent Living · 1315 sq ft
$7,128/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026Independent Living · 1472 sq ft
$5,369/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026Independent Living · 1472 sq ft
$7,548/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026Independent Living · 1495 sq ft
$5,458/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026Independent Living · 1495 sq ft
$7,637/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026Independent Living · 1508 sq ft
$5,291/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026Independent Living · 1508 sq ft
$7,470/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026Independent Living · 1756 sq ft
$5,624/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026Independent Living · 1756 sq ft
$7,803/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026Independent Living · 2153 sq ft
$6,025/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026Independent Living · 2153 sq ft
$8,204/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026Independent Living · 2387–2541 sq ft
$6,460/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026Independent Living · 2387–2541 sq ft
$8,639/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026Independent Living · 1800 sq ft
$6,460/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026Independent Living · 1800 sq ft
$8,639/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026Independent Living · 1900 sq ft
$6,527/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026Independent Living · 1900 sq ft
$8,706/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026Independent Living · 1982 sq ft
$6,460/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026Independent Living · 1982 sq ft
$8,639/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026Independent Living · 2100–2900 sq ft
$6,546/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026Independent Living · 2100–2900 sq ft
$8,725/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026Independent Living · 2411 sq ft
$6,698/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026Independent Living · 2411 sq ft
$8,877/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026Independent Living · 2800–3900 sq ft
$7,217/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026Independent Living · 2800–3900 sq ft
$9,396/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026Assisted Living
$7,500/month
Care included
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026Memory Care
$11,550–$12,360/month
Care included
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026No phone number required
We add only amounts stated in public sources. A disclosed subtotal is not a final quote: anything the source does not publish remains unknown, not $0.
Independent Living · The Afton - 1 person
$4,017/month
Sources: Official operator website · checked Oct 16, 2026
Partial public disclosure · not a final quote
Independent Living · The Afton - 1 person
$14,277–$15,927/month
Sources: Official operator website · checked Oct 16, 2026
Partial public disclosure · not a final quote
Independent Living · The Afton - 1 person
$14,277–$15,927/month
Sources: Official operator website · checked Oct 16, 2026
Partial public disclosure · not a final quote
Assisted Living · Assisted Living private room
$7,500/month
Sources: Official operator website · checked Oct 16, 2026
Partial public disclosure · not a final quote
Memory Care · Memory Care private room
$11,550–$12,360/month
Sources: Official operator website · checked Oct 16, 2026
Partial public disclosure · not a final quote
Published fee evidence
These amounts and inclusions come from public operator pages and documents. A missing fee is unknown, not $0.
Assisted Living
$250/day
Official operator website ↗ · Effective January 1, 2026 · Checked October 16, 2026
Memory Care
$385–$412/day
Official operator website ↗ · Effective January 1, 2026 · Checked October 16, 2026
$342–$397/day
Official operator website ↗ · Effective January 1, 2026 · Checked October 16, 2026
$10,260–$11,910/month
Official operator website ↗ · Effective January 1, 2026 · Checked October 16, 2026
The Indigo · Independent Living
$600,000 one time
Official operator website ↗ · Effective January 1, 2026 · Checked October 16, 2026
The Biltmore · Independent Living
$650,000 one time
Official operator website ↗ · Effective January 1, 2026 · Checked October 16, 2026
The Birch · Independent Living
$775,000 one time
Official operator website ↗ · Effective January 1, 2026 · Checked October 16, 2026
The Carlton · Independent Living
$900,000 one time
Official operator website ↗ · Effective January 1, 2026 · Checked October 16, 2026
The Azalea · Independent Living
$1,100,000 one time
Official operator website ↗ · Effective January 1, 2026 · Checked October 16, 2026
The Delano · Independent Living
$900,000 one time
Official operator website ↗ · Effective January 1, 2026 · Checked October 16, 2026
The Gallery · Independent Living
$1,525,000 one time
Official operator website ↗ · Effective January 1, 2026 · Checked October 16, 2026
The Archer · Independent Living
$550,000 one time
Official operator website ↗ · Effective January 1, 2026 · Checked October 16, 2026
The Park · Independent Living
$925,000 one time
Official operator website ↗ · Effective January 1, 2026 · Checked October 16, 2026
The Osprey · Independent Living
$1,575,000 one time
Official operator website ↗ · Effective January 1, 2026 · Checked October 16, 2026
The Ashley · Independent Living
$1,400,000 one time
Official operator website ↗ · Effective January 1, 2026 · Checked October 16, 2026
The Cambridge · Independent Living
$1,400,000 one time
Official operator website ↗ · Effective January 1, 2026 · Checked October 16, 2026
The Sycamore · Independent Living
$1,400,000 one time
Official operator website ↗ · Effective January 1, 2026 · Checked October 16, 2026
The Devonshire · Independent Living
$1,575,000 one time
Official operator website ↗ · Effective January 1, 2026 · Checked October 16, 2026
The Hampton · Independent Living
$1,700,000 one time
Official operator website ↗ · Effective January 1, 2026 · Checked October 16, 2026
The Wellesley · Independent Living
$1,850,000 one time
Official operator website ↗ · Effective January 1, 2026 · Checked October 16, 2026
The Afton · Independent Living
$525,000 one time
Official operator website ↗ · Effective January 1, 2026 · Checked October 16, 2026
Independent Living
$6,000 one time
Official operator website ↗ · Effective January 1, 2026 · Checked October 16, 2026
Independent Living
$10,000 one time
Official operator website ↗ · Effective January 1, 2026 · Checked October 16, 2026
This is not a personalized quote. Confirm the applicable care level, medication, move-in, deposit, and other required charges before deciding.
Tracked published prices
Compare floor plans over time. The lowest current option with tracked history is selected first.
One source-published starting price observed so far. No price change has been observed yet.
Tracked public-data history
Each timeline item represents one source refresh. Times below show when our system detected a public-data change, not a notification from the community.
August 16, 2026 at 9:39 AM PDT
Individual updates are collapsed to keep the history readable.
Skilled Nursing private-room member daily rate was published at $342.
Official operator website ↗The Azalea estimated gross starting purchase price was published at $1,100,000.
Official operator website ↗The Biltmore estimated gross starting purchase price was published at $650,000.
Official operator website ↗Assisted Living private room member daily rate was published at $250.
Official operator website ↗Skilled Nursing private-room member monthly rate was published at $10,260.
Official operator website ↗The Delano estimated gross starting purchase price was published at $900,000.
Official operator website ↗The Indigo estimated gross starting purchase price was published at $600,000.
Official operator website ↗The Birch estimated gross starting purchase price was published at $775,000.
Official operator website ↗The Carlton estimated gross starting purchase price was published at $900,000.
Official operator website ↗Memory Care private room member daily rate was published at $385.
Official operator website ↗The Gallery estimated gross starting purchase price was published at $1,525,000.
Official operator website ↗The Archer estimated gross starting purchase price was published at $550,000.
Official operator website ↗The Park estimated gross starting purchase price was published at $925,000.
Official operator website ↗The Osprey estimated gross starting purchase price was published at $1,575,000.
Official operator website ↗The Ashley estimated gross starting purchase price was published at $1,400,000.
Official operator website ↗The Cambridge estimated gross starting purchase price was published at $1,400,000.
Official operator website ↗The Sycamore estimated gross starting purchase price was published at $1,400,000.
Official operator website ↗The Devonshire estimated gross starting purchase price was published at $1,575,000.
Official operator website ↗The Hampton estimated gross starting purchase price was published at $1,700,000.
Official operator website ↗The Wellesley estimated gross starting purchase price was published at $1,850,000.
Official operator website ↗The Afton estimated gross starting purchase price was published at $525,000.
Official operator website ↗August 16, 2026 at 9:06 AM PDT
Operator changed from LCS to Charlotte Retirement Community.
Family and resident feedback
Overall rating from Caring.com. Recent public reviews can help surface themes to ask about on a tour. Ratings belong to the original review source and are not independently verified by us.
★★★★★
PositiveI liked The Cypress of Charlotte. It was a little more modern and the lady kind of explained all the activities better. They had an indoor pool. She also explained the meal plan and how that works and we liked the fact that it was a place that you purchased versus a rental. The facility was great. The unit that we saw was small, but they had some larger places (once they became available) that we thought would be good. Everything looked nice. It was a little newer. The lady was very friendly and seemed knowledgeabl…
★★★★★
PositiveMy wife and I have applied for a cottage at The Cypress of Charlotte's independent living. We have friends there and we have visited several times. They have standalone cottages, which is what we want. They have about 4 different floor plans but the cottage floor plan which they have the most of is exactly what we want. It's about 2,000 square feet. They have a pool and all kinds of amenities too. We have had a couple of meals there and their food is excellent. It's like a 5-star restaurant.
★★★★★
PositiveThe Cypress of Charlotte is a very nice, very, very well maintained, and a top of the line community. However, you have to buy the units, and the one I was looking at was somewhere between $700,000 and $800,000. What makes Cypress of Charlotte different is, it is a buy-in, the rest of them are not. When you buy the units, you also pay the taxes, but when you die or you move out, you can sell the unit, so the money comes back to you. I almost purchased a unit there but I decided not to because for the price, it was …
★★★★★
CriticalLooks can be deceiving. An excellent and beautiful sales pitch, but make the effort to do your research prior to making the huge investment to join here or enroll your family members here. There are lovely members here but the business practices leave much to be desired.
★★★★★
PositiveWe liked the programs at The Cypress of Charlotte. The food was great, and their breakfast was a buffet. The dinners and lunches had been great. The program that we will be in includes breakfast and one meal a day, which is dinner. We can have lunch there if we want to, but we'll just have to pay for it at the end of the month. We do not have a specific time to eat the meals, which is what we liked. The staff was very pleasant.
★★★★★
CriticalIf you're looking for a nice place to live and don't need to interact with their admin folks or managers at the health center, then this is a great place, even though it's on the expensive side. If, however, you're looking for a well run facility with staff that is responsive and is resident/patient focused, you're in for disappointment. For the money you're spending, they should be MUCH better. When they make a mistake, they'll say anything to your face to get away from you, but then they don't follow up or make a…
Verified overview
Classification and identity evidence
Listed by the North Carolina Department of Insurance as a licensed Continuing Care Retirement Community. The listing supports the CCRC classification but does not prove current availability, contract terms, prices, or every component service.
Authoritative classification evidence · observed October 14, 2026Source-published features
Grouped so you can scan what affects day-to-day life before opening an operator page.
Official oversight
Inspection coverage has not yet been completed for this community. “Not covered” is not the same as “no violations found.”
Coverage last checked November 4, 2026.
Operator-published documents
These are real first-page previews generated from the operator’s PDFs. Open a document in a new tab to zoom, search, or inspect every floor plan.
Community brochure
Confirm effective dates, dimensions, availability, and current fees directly with the community.