Community profile

The Summit of Bettendorf

4699 53rd Avenue, Bettendorf, IA

Skilled Nursing

★ 5.01 reviewsRead reviews

About the community

About The Summit of Bettendorf

A source-provided community description has not been published yet. Verified care, address, pricing, and availability facts remain below.

Tracked public-data history

Recent changes

Each timeline item represents one source refresh. Times below show when our system detected a public-data change, not a notification from the community.

  1. November 4, 2026 at 6:33 AM PST

    1 change detected in this data refresh

    Inspection record updated

    Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services cms quality profile is now available or has changed.

    Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services ↗

Family and resident feedback

5.0 out of 5 from 1 reviews

Overall rating from Caring.com. Recent public reviews can help surface themes to ask about on a tour. Ratings belong to the original review source and are not independently verified by us.

★★★★★

Positive

I visited this facility

We toured The Summit at Bettendorf. We saw some of the memory care and some of the others, but independent living is what we were interested in. I was very impressed with the community. The independent living apartments are especially nice, with larger square footage than some of the others. You get more bang for your buck kind of thing. The activities and the socialization possibilities are better. The physical activity possibilities are top-notch with free classes. The physical director handles everything as far …

J.L.March 27, 2022Caring.com

Verified overview

What we know from public sources

Care options
Skilled Nursing
Operator
Not yet resolved
Public price status
Not publicly found
Last source check
November 4, 2026

Campus care settings

Skilled nursing

The Summit of Bettendorf

39 CMS-certified beds · CMS CCN 165793

Classification and identity evidence

Why this community appears in these categories

Skilled Nursing

Current CMS-certified nursing-home provider record; classification does not imply current admission availability.

Authoritative classification evidence · observed November 4, 2026

Skilled Nursing

Current CMS-certified nursing-home provider record; classification does not imply current admission availability.

Authoritative classification evidence · observed September 16, 2026

Facility-level payment evidence

Plans and public programs found in source records

These are directory, certification, contract, or participation records. They do not determine an individual’s eligibility, authorization, network benefits, cost sharing, admission, or whether a visit or stay is free.

Certified provider record

IA Medicaid

Payer: IA Medicaid · Service scope: Long Term Nursing

Room-and-board coverage is not publicly confirmed.

CMS Provider Data Catalog ↗ · source dated October 1, 2026

Certified provider record

Original Medicare

Payer: Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Service scope: Short Term Skilled Nursing

Room-and-board coverage is not publicly confirmed.

CMS Provider Data Catalog ↗ · source dated October 1, 2026

Payment-program records

Medicare and Medicaid information

Medicaid

CMS provider type: Medicare and Medicaid

A contract or certification record does not guarantee coverage, eligibility, or current acceptance of new residents.

Medicare

CMS provider type: Medicare and Medicaid

A contract or certification record does not guarantee coverage, eligibility, or current acceptance of new residents.

Official oversight

Inspection and quality records

Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services3/5 overall CMS rating · 3/5 health inspection · 4/5 staffing · 2 recent-cycle deficienciesView the official record ↗

Coverage last checked November 4, 2026 via Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services.

Questions to confirm with the community

Additional care fees
Not publicly disclosed
Move-in fee
Not publicly disclosed
Exact unit availability
Confirmation required