Community profile

Vi at Palo Alto, a CCRC

620 Sand Hill Road, Palo Alto, CA

Assisted LivingMemory CareIndependent LivingContinuing Care Retirement Communities

0.51 reviewsRead reviews

About the community

About Vi at Palo Alto, a CCRC

Located in Palo Alto, California, Vi at Palo Alto, a CCRC, is an upscale community with modern designs and luxurious styling. Residents can have peace of mind knowing they’ll reside within a mile of the local hospital. At Vi at Palo Alto, residents can find a continuum of care with services for independent living, assisted living, memory care, and skilled nursing. Professional caregivers are overseen by licensed…

Published floor plans

Mariposa

Independent Living · 1 bathroom · 826 sq ft

Published monthly price

$6,400/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Paso Robles

Independent Living · 1 bathroom · 875 sq ft

Published monthly price

$6,710/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Mendocino

Independent Living · 1 bathroom · 928 sq ft

Published monthly price

$7,040/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Rutherford

Independent Living · 1 bathroom · 928 sq ft

Published monthly price

$7,040/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Chalone

Independent Living · 1 bathroom · 937 sq ft

Published monthly price

$7,080/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Amador

Independent Living · 1 bathroom · 1003 sq ft

Published monthly price

$7,460/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Arroyo

Independent Living · 1 bathroom · 1059 sq ft

Published monthly price

$7,760/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Sonoma

Independent Living · 1.5 bathroom · 1092 sq ft

Published monthly price

$7,930/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Napa

Independent Living · 2 bathroom · 1245 sq ft

Published monthly price

$8,640/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Los Carneros

Independent Living · 2 bathroom · 1451 sq ft

Published monthly price

$9,470/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Monterey

Independent Living · 2 bathroom · 1766 sq ft

Published monthly price

$10,550/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Solano

Independent Living · 2 bathroom · 2008 sq ft

Published monthly price

$11,250/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Santa Cruz

Independent Living · 2.5 bathroom · 2030 sq ft

Published monthly price

$11,310/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Carmel Valley

Independent Living · 2.5 bathroom · 2121 sq ft

Published monthly price

$11,540/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

El Dorado

Independent Living · 3.5 bathroom · 4212 sq ft

Published monthly price

$14,510/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

No phone number required

Published cost breakdown

We add only amounts stated in public sources. A disclosed subtotal is not a final quote: anything the source does not publish remains unknown, not $0.

Independent Living · Mariposa

Published base price

Disclosed monthly subtotal

$6,400/month

Base rent
Published
Care fees
Included in base
Medication
Not stated
Required move-in fees
Not stated
Published base price
$6,400
Assumptions and limits
  • The published base price says care fees are included.
  • The published base price excludes other required fees.
  • This is a sum of disclosed public amounts, not a personalized quote.

Sources: Official operator website · checked Aug 16, 2026

Partial public disclosure · not a final quote

Published fee evidence

Fees and what the base price includes

These amounts and inclusions come from public operator pages and documents. A missing fee is unknown, not $0.

Entrance fee — 75% repayable

Carmel Valley · Independent Living

Conditional

$6,417,700–$7,294,000 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

El Dorado · Independent Living

Conditional

$8,956,000–$9,940,200 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 50% repayable

El Dorado · Independent Living

Conditional

$10,676,900–$11,834,500 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 75% repayable

El Dorado · Independent Living

Conditional

$12,122,700–$13,453,600 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 50% repayable

Mariposa · Independent Living

Conditional

$1,709,300 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 50% repayable

Paso Robles · Independent Living

Conditional

$1,739,600–$1,795,400 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 75% repayable

Mariposa · Independent Living

Conditional

$1,979,400 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Mendocino · Independent Living

Conditional

$1,672,600–$1,790,700 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Rutherford · Independent Living

Conditional

$1,769,300–$1,789,800 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 75% repayable

Mendocino · Independent Living

Conditional

$2,181,800–$2,338,000 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Paso Robles · Independent Living

Conditional

$1,544,200–$1,593,300 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 50% repayable

Mendocino · Independent Living

Conditional

$1,886,500–$2,019,500 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 75% repayable

Paso Robles · Independent Living

Conditional

$2,013,600–$2,078,200 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 50% repayable

Rutherford · Independent Living

Conditional

$1,996,400–$2,019,600 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 75% repayable

Rutherford · Independent Living

Conditional

$2,312,200–$2,338,100 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Chalone · Independent Living

Conditional

$1,780,200–$1,799,700 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 50% repayable

Chalone · Independent Living

Conditional

$2,008,700–$2,030,900 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 75% repayable

Chalone · Independent Living

Conditional

$2,326,500–$2,351,200 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Amador · Independent Living

Conditional

$1,810,300 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 50% repayable

Amador · Independent Living

Conditional

$2,041,800 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 75% repayable

Amador · Independent Living

Conditional

$2,365,900 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Arroyo · Independent Living

Conditional

$2,161,300–$2,195,700 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 50% repayable

Arroyo · Independent Living

Conditional

$2,445,000–$2,484,100 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 75% repayable

Arroyo · Independent Living

Conditional

$2,829,300–$2,877,600 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Sonoma · Independent Living

Conditional

$2,367,500–$2,461,000 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 50% repayable

Sonoma · Independent Living

Conditional

$2,681,000–$2,787,200 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 75% repayable

Sonoma · Independent Living

Conditional

$3,103,800–$3,226,900 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Napa · Independent Living

Conditional

$2,611,400–$2,809,300 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 50% repayable

Napa · Independent Living

Conditional

$2,982,900–$3,207,600 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 75% repayable

Napa · Independent Living

Conditional

$3,385,800–$3,643,300 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Los Carneros · Independent Living

Conditional

$3,253,300–$3,533,500 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 50% repayable

Los Carneros · Independent Living

Conditional

$3,715,300–$4,030,100 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 75% repayable

Los Carneros · Independent Living

Conditional

$4,216,800–$4,576,700 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Monterey · Independent Living

Conditional

$4,096,000–$4,432,000 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 50% repayable

Monterey · Independent Living

Conditional

$4,674,600–$5,054,000 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 75% repayable

Monterey · Independent Living

Conditional

$5,306,800–$5,743,600 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Solano · Independent Living

Conditional

$4,860,900–$5,245,900 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 50% repayable

Solano · Independent Living

Conditional

$5,543,400–$5,980,600 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 75% repayable

Solano · Independent Living

Conditional

$6,295,900–$6,797,700 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Santa Cruz · Independent Living

Conditional

$5,035,400–$5,062,600 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 50% repayable

Santa Cruz · Independent Living

Conditional

$5,741,500–$5,772,400 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 75% repayable

Santa Cruz · Independent Living

Conditional

$6,520,600–$6,556,400 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Carmel Valley · Independent Living

Conditional

$4,950,700–$5,634,200 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 50% repayable

Carmel Valley · Independent Living

Conditional

$5,651,000–$6,421,600 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Second person 0% repayable entrance fee

Independent Living

Conditional

$50,000 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Second person 50% repayable entrance fee

Independent Living

Conditional

$65,000 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Second person 75% repayable entrance fee

Independent Living

Conditional

$80,000 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Second person Monthly service fee

Independent Living

Conditional

$3,090/month

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Mariposa · Independent Living

Conditional

$1,516,500 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

This is not a personalized quote. Confirm the applicable care level, medication, move-in, deposit, and other required charges before deciding.

Tracked published prices

Price history by floor plan

Compare floor plans over time. The lowest current option with tracked history is selected first.

Mariposa$6,400 observed · tracking future changes
$6,400Aug 16, 2026

One source-published starting price observed so far. No price change has been observed yet.

Tracked public-data history

Recent changes

Each timeline item represents one source refresh. Times below show when our system detected a public-data change, not a notification from the community.

  1. August 16, 2026 at 6:26 AM PDT

    40 changes detected in this data refresh

    Individual updates are collapsed to keep the history readable.

    View 40 individual updates

    Published fee component updated

    Entrance fee — 75% repayable was published at $1,979,400.

    Official operator website

    Published fee component updated

    Entrance fee — 0% repayable was published at $1,672,600.

    Official operator website

    Published fee component updated

    Entrance fee — 0% repayable was published at $1,769,300.

    Official operator website

    Published fee component updated

    Entrance fee — 75% repayable was published at $12,122,700.

    Official operator website

    Published fee component updated

    Entrance fee — 50% repayable was published at $1,709,300.

    Official operator website

    Published fee component updated

    Entrance fee — 75% repayable was published at $2,181,800.

    Official operator website

    Published fee component updated

    Entrance fee — 50% repayable was published at $1,739,600.

    Official operator website

    Published fee component updated

    Entrance fee — 50% repayable was published at $10,676,900.

    Official operator website

    Published fee component updated

    Entrance fee — 0% repayable was published at $8,956,000.

    Official operator website

    Published fee component updated

    Entrance fee — 75% repayable was published at $6,417,700.

    Official operator website

    Published fee component updated

    Entrance fee — 50% repayable was published at $1,886,500.

    Official operator website

    Published fee component updated

    Entrance fee — 0% repayable was published at $1,544,200.

    Official operator website

    Published fee component updated

    Entrance fee — 50% repayable was published at $1,996,400.

    Official operator website

    Published fee component updated

    Entrance fee — 75% repayable was published at $2,312,200.

    Official operator website

    Published fee component updated

    Entrance fee — 0% repayable was published at $1,780,200.

    Official operator website

    Published fee component updated

    Entrance fee — 50% repayable was published at $2,008,700.

    Official operator website

    Published fee component updated

    Entrance fee — 75% repayable was published at $2,326,500.

    Official operator website

    Published fee component updated

    Entrance fee — 0% repayable was published at $1,810,300.

    Official operator website

    Published fee component updated

    Entrance fee — 75% repayable was published at $2,013,600.

    Official operator website

    Published fee component updated

    Entrance fee — 50% repayable was published at $2,041,800.

    Official operator website

    Published fee component updated

    Entrance fee — 75% repayable was published at $2,365,900.

    Official operator website

    Published fee component updated

    Entrance fee — 0% repayable was published at $2,161,300.

    Official operator website

    Published fee component updated

    Entrance fee — 75% repayable was published at $2,829,300.

    Official operator website

    Published fee component updated

    Entrance fee — 50% repayable was published at $2,445,000.

    Official operator website

    Published fee component updated

    Entrance fee — 0% repayable was published at $2,367,500.

    Official operator website

    Published fee component updated

    Entrance fee — 50% repayable was published at $2,681,000.

    Official operator website

    Published fee component updated

    Entrance fee — 75% repayable was published at $3,103,800.

    Official operator website

    Published fee component updated

    Entrance fee — 0% repayable was published at $2,611,400.

    Official operator website

    Published fee component updated

    Entrance fee — 50% repayable was published at $2,982,900.

    Official operator website

    Published fee component updated

    Entrance fee — 75% repayable was published at $3,385,800.

    Official operator website

    Published fee component updated

    Entrance fee — 0% repayable was published at $3,253,300.

    Official operator website

    Published fee component updated

    Entrance fee — 50% repayable was published at $3,715,300.

    Official operator website

    Published fee component updated

    Entrance fee — 0% repayable was published at $4,096,000.

    Official operator website

    Published fee component updated

    Entrance fee — 75% repayable was published at $4,216,800.

    Official operator website

    Published fee component updated

    Entrance fee — 50% repayable was published at $4,674,600.

    Official operator website

    Published fee component updated

    Entrance fee — 75% repayable was published at $5,306,800.

    Official operator website

    Published fee component updated

    Entrance fee — 50% repayable was published at $5,543,400.

    Official operator website

    Published fee component updated

    Entrance fee — 0% repayable was published at $4,860,900.

    Official operator website

    Published fee component updated

    Entrance fee — 75% repayable was published at $6,295,900.

    Official operator website

    Published fee component updated

    Entrance fee — 0% repayable was published at $5,035,400.

    Official operator website

Family and resident feedback

0.5 out of 5 from 1 reviews

Recent public reviews can help surface themes to ask about on a tour. Ratings belong to the original review source and are not independently verified by us.

★★★★

Critical

Skilled Nursing is appalling

My father had a good experience at the Vi while he was in independent living. But his experience in skilled nursing was one of neglect and apathy from the staff. He was left in soiled clothes for hours, ignored, and even though his children talked to the managers countless times about his lack of care, nothing changed. He was not given a shower unless we insisted, (even though there was a stated schedule for this), and he endured countless other indignities. They expected him right away to hire a full time caregive

See category ratings
Cleanliness
3.0 / 5
Friendliness
2.0 / 5
Value for Cost
1.0 / 5
Care Services
1.0 / 5
Activities
1.0 / 5
Staff
1.0 / 5
Meals & Dining
5.0 / 5
SusanNovember 28, 2024

Verified overview

What we know from public sources

Care options
Assisted Living, Memory Care, Independent Living, Continuing Care Retirement Communities
Operator
Corporate
Public price status
Published starting price available
Last source check
September 5, 2026

Campus care settings

Assisted living

VI AT PALO ALTO

876 licensed beds · License 435200930

Classification and identity evidence

Why this community appears in these categories

Continuing Care Retirement Communities

Official CDSS continuing-care facility classification joined by facility license number to the current licensed RCFE layer.

Authoritative classification evidence · observed August 15, 2026
  • CCRC PROVIDER: CC-PALO ALTO,INC. & CLASSIC RES.MGMT. LTD. PARTNER · California Department of Social Services · official source ↗
  • LICENSEE: CC-PALO ALTO,INC. & CLASSIC RES.MGMT. LTD. PARTNER · California Department of Social Services · official source ↗
  • STATE FACILITY LICENSE: 435200930 · California Department of Social Services · official source ↗

Source-published features

Amenities and services

Grouped so you can scan what affects day-to-day life before opening an operator page.

Meals & dining

  • Vegetarian
  • Meals Provided

Health & wellness

  • Diabetic Care
  • Non-Ambulatory Care
  • Incontinence Care
  • Memory Care
  • Medication Management
  • Staffing & Ancillary Services

Services & convenience

  • Resident Parking Available
  • Property Convenient to Public Transit
  • Complimentary Transportation
  • Cats Allowed
  • Weight Limit (lbs)
  • Dogs Allowed
  • English

Activities & engagement

  • Activities On-site
  • Devotional Activities Offsite
  • Devotional Activities On-Site
  • Activities Off-site

Outdoor spaces

  • Indoor Common Areas
  • Outdoor Common Areas
  • Swimming Pool

Apartment & room features

  • Wheelchair Accessible Showers
  • Full kitchen

Official oversight

Inspection and quality records

Inspection coverage has not yet been completed for this community. “Not covered” is not the same as “no violations found.”

Coverage last checked September 5, 2026.

Questions to confirm with the community

Additional care fees
Not publicly disclosed
Move-in fee
Published components are shown above; confirm the current amount
Exact unit availability
Confirmation required

Operator-published documents

Pricing, care, and floor-plan brochures

These are real first-page previews generated from the operator’s PDFs. Open a document in a new tab to zoom, search, or inspect every floor plan.

Confirm effective dates, dimensions, availability, and current fees directly with the community.