Community profile

A & R PERSONAL CARE HOME

3721 Rainbow Circle, Snellville, GA

Assisted LivingBoard & Care Homes

5 published reviews availableRead reviews

About the community

About A & R PERSONAL CARE HOME

A source-provided community description has not been published yet. Verified care, address, pricing, and availability facts remain below.

Family and resident feedback

5 published reviews available

Recent public reviews can help surface themes to ask about on a tour. Ratings belong to the original review source and are not independently verified by us. An overall rating is not available.

★★★★★

Positive

A nice home

The caregivers at this care home are nice and trying to do what they can to help my dad feel comfortable. He is having some issues with adjusting to living here. He does share a room. They keep the home clean and he likes the food. They do take him to a day program three times a week. I would recommend this care home.

See category ratings
Cleanliness
4.0 / 5
Friendliness
4.0 / 5
Value for Cost
4.0 / 5
Care Services
4.0 / 5
Activities
4.0 / 5
AnonymousAugust 17, 2017Published source

★★★★★

Critical

This place is all about the MONEY!!! There is no trust or caring for your loved ones!! Horrible and expensive experience that must be shared with anyone who is thinking of visiting this place. BEWARE of giving a deposit that is half the monthly charge! Even if you do not sign an official contract, you will not get your money back!! My brother, a disabled Veteran on a small fixed income, traveled all the way from NY with no other place to go, was lead to believe that he would have a private room waiting. Even though…

See category ratings
Cleanliness
0.5 / 5
Friendliness
0.5 / 5
Value for Cost
0.5 / 5
cfran51821January 30, 2016Published source

★★★★★

Critical

We didn't have any issues with the staff or the facility itself.

The food here wasn't very good, it was a lot of processed meats. The pharmacy they use for convenience is much more expensive. We didn't have any issues with the staff or the facility itself. Most of the residents aren't in a mindset to complain about anything.

See category ratings
Cleanliness
4.0 / 5
Friendliness
4.0 / 5
Value for Cost
3.0 / 5
Care Services
3.0 / 5
Activities
3.0 / 5
AnonymousApril 28, 2015Published source

★★★★★

Critical

called 4/26 private room license for 6, go out once or twice a month, dr. app. by family, 2,500.00 a month!

See category ratings
Cleanliness
1.0 / 5
Friendliness
1.0 / 5
Value for Cost
1.0 / 5
AnonymousApril 26, 2014Published source

★★★★★

Positive

Great Director!

My mom is enjoying it. It's great. It's something we can afford and I would recommend them. My mom does bingo and word puzzles. She's somewhat of a loner so she doesn't care to join in that much. I like the staff and I love the director - she's excellent. She makes my mom feel at home and she communicates well with my brother and me and let's us know things that are going on.

See category ratings
Cleanliness
5.0 / 5
Friendliness
5.0 / 5
Value for Cost
5.0 / 5
Care Services
5.0 / 5
Activities
5.0 / 5
LisaSeptember 5, 2013Published source

Verified overview

What we know from public sources

Care options
Assisted Living, Board & Care Homes
Operator
Not yet resolved
Public price status
Not publicly found
Last source check
October 21, 2026

Campus care settings

Assisted living

A & R PERSONAL CARE HOME

6 licensed beds · License PCH004152

Classification and identity evidence

Why this community appears in these categories

Board & Care Homes

Active Georgia DCH Personal Care Home with licensed capacity from 2 through 24. Georgia separately licenses Assisted Living Communities serving 25 or more residents; the small-home license supports Board & Care classification but does not imply current availability.

Authoritative classification evidence · observed October 15, 2026
  • STATE FACILITY LICENSE: PCH004152 · Georgia Department of Community Health · official source ↗

Official oversight

Inspection and quality records

Inspection coverage has not yet been completed for this community. “Not covered” is not the same as “no violations found.”

Coverage last checked October 21, 2026.

Questions to confirm with the community

Additional care fees
Not publicly disclosed
Move-in fee
Not publicly disclosed
Exact unit availability
Confirmation required