Community profile

A HELPING HAND SENIOR CARE SER

2527 14th Avenue South, Minneapolis, MN

Assisted LivingBoard & Care Homes

1 published review availableRead reviews

About the community

About A HELPING HAND SENIOR CARE SER

A source-provided community description has not been published yet. Verified care, address, pricing, and availability facts remain below.

Family and resident feedback

1 published review available

Recent public reviews can help surface themes to ask about on a tour. Ratings belong to the original review source and are not independently verified by us. An overall rating is not available.

★★★★★

Critical

Unprofessional

I had to call the ombudsmen several times for no food or low quality of food. No staff is from America and can barely understand English or my needs clearly. Poor cleanliness, something is always broke. I had to fix most things myself.

See category ratings
Cleanliness
1.0 / 5
Friendliness
2.0 / 5
Care Services
1.0 / 5
Staff
1.0 / 5
Meals & Dining
1.0 / 5
Robert DJune 16, 2023Published source

Verified overview

What we know from public sources

Care options
Assisted Living, Board & Care Homes
Operator
Not yet resolved
Public price status
Not publicly found
Last source check
November 1, 2026

Campus care settings

Assisted living

A HELPING HAND SENIOR CARE SER

4 licensed beds · License 424314

Classification and identity evidence

Why this community appears in these categories

Board & Care Homes

Current Minnesota Department of Health licensed Assisted Living Facility with two through six licensed beds. Minnesota's 2026 assisted-living law explicitly identifies the six-or-fewer-bed cohort; licensed capacity is used as a small-home Board & Care proxy, while the state does not certify the marketing label Board & Care. Provisional licenses remain official current licenses. License Name is retained only as regulatory evidence and is not inferred to be an operator. The directory does not establish current availability, price, or fee.

Official-source proxy—not an official marketing classification · observed November 1, 2026

Board & Care Homes

Current Minnesota Department of Health licensed Assisted Living Facility with two through six licensed beds. Minnesota's 2026 assisted-living law explicitly identifies the six-or-fewer-bed cohort; licensed capacity is used as a small-home Board & Care proxy, while the state does not certify the marketing label Board & Care. Provisional licenses remain official current licenses. License Name is retained only as regulatory evidence and is not inferred to be an operator. The directory does not establish current availability, price, or fee.

Official-source proxy—not an official marketing classification · observed September 1, 2026

Official oversight

Inspection and quality records

Inspection coverage has not yet been completed for this community. “Not covered” is not the same as “no violations found.”

Coverage last checked November 1, 2026.

Questions to confirm with the community

Additional care fees
Not publicly disclosed
Move-in fee
Not publicly disclosed
Exact unit availability
Confirmation required