Community profile

ABEL CARE HOME

899 Pla Vada Court, Concord, CA

Assisted LivingBoard & Care Homes

★ 5.01 reviewsRead reviews

About the community

About ABEL CARE HOME

A source-provided community description has not been published yet. Verified care, address, pricing, and availability facts remain below.

Family and resident feedback

5.0 out of 5 from 1 reviews

Overall rating from Seniorly. Recent public reviews can help surface themes to ask about on a tour. Ratings belong to the original review source and are not independently verified by us.

★★★★★

Positive

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

We selected the residential care home of Abel Care Home I for my mother because of the staff. It's awesome. It's perfect and feels like walking into your house. They keep the house really well. The staff is great. My mom is bedridden, so she has the buzzer, and when she rings it, they come and help her. Throughout the day, they do what the physical therapists are asking, like getting her up and things like that. They just take care of everything. There's not really a problem. They have a day room and…

TylerJune 14, 2026Caring.com

Verified overview

What we know from public sources

Care options
Assisted Living, Board & Care Homes
Operator
Not yet resolved
Public price status
Not publicly found
Last source check
October 21, 2026

Campus care settings

Assisted living

ABEL CARE HOME

6 licensed beds · License 75601216

Classification and identity evidence

Why this community appears in these categories

Board & Care Homes

Current licensed California RCFE with capacity of six or fewer. Capacity is a conservative small-home proxy; CDSS does not certify the marketing label Board & Care.

Official-source proxy—not an official marketing classification · observed October 14, 2026
  • STATE FACILITY LICENSE: 75601216 · California Department of Social Services · official source ↗

Official oversight

Inspection and quality records

Inspection coverage has not yet been completed for this community. “Not covered” is not the same as “no violations found.”

Coverage last checked October 21, 2026.

Questions to confirm with the community

Additional care fees
Not publicly disclosed
Move-in fee
Not publicly disclosed
Exact unit availability
Confirmation required