Community profile

Alfred House I

18114 Cashell Road, Rockville, MD

Assisted LivingBoard & Care Homes

1 published review availableRead reviews

About the community

About Alfred House I

A source-provided community description has not been published yet. Verified care, address, pricing, and availability facts remain below.

Family and resident feedback

1 published review available

Recent public reviews can help surface themes to ask about on a tour. Ratings belong to the original review source and are not independently verified by us. An overall rating is not available.

★★★★★

Positive

My new home

I would want families to know when looking at Alfred House 1 that it is a place where residents will feel at home where they get loving care. It is a very homey atmosphere. This is a smaller community so the staff members know all of the residents by name and have a better one on one relationship. Our loved one had said when we first saw him after COVID that this place is his home. In non-COVID times, it is family style dining and everyone sits around a big round table and eats together. There is also an option for…

See category ratings
Cleanliness
5.0 / 5
Friendliness
5.0 / 5
Value for Cost
5.0 / 5
Care Services
5.0 / 5
Activities
4.0 / 5
KatherineSeptember 14, 2020Published source

Verified overview

What we know from public sources

Care options
Assisted Living, Board & Care Homes
Operator
Not yet resolved
Public price status
Not publicly found
Last source check
October 17, 2026

Campus care settings

Assisted living

Alfred House I

16 licensed beds · License 15AL083-J

Classification and identity evidence

Why this community appears in these categories

Board & Care Homes

Current Maryland Office of Health Care Quality licensed Assisted Living Program directory, restricted to facilities with 2 through 16 licensed beds. The official assisted-living license and small capacity form a conservative Board & Care proxy; Maryland does not certify that marketing label. Licensee is retained as regulatory evidence only and is not inferred to be an operator. The directory establishes no current availability, price, or fee.

Official-source proxy—not an official marketing classification · observed October 17, 2026

Board & Care Homes

Current Maryland Office of Health Care Quality licensed Assisted Living Program directory, restricted to facilities with 2 through 16 licensed beds. The official assisted-living license and small capacity form a conservative Board & Care proxy; Maryland does not certify that marketing label. Licensee is retained as regulatory evidence only and is not inferred to be an operator. The directory establishes no current availability, price, or fee.

Official-source proxy—not an official marketing classification · observed August 17, 2026

Official oversight

Inspection and quality records

Inspection coverage has not yet been completed for this community. “Not covered” is not the same as “no violations found.”

Coverage last checked October 17, 2026.

Questions to confirm with the community

Additional care fees
Not publicly disclosed
Move-in fee
Not publicly disclosed
Exact unit availability
Confirmation required