Community profile

Asheir Home Potomac

20 Riverwood Court, Potomac, MD

Assisted LivingBoard & Care Homes

★ 5.02 reviewsRead reviews

About the community

About Asheir Home Potomac

A source-provided community description has not been published yet. Verified care, address, pricing, and availability facts remain below.

Family and resident feedback

5.0 out of 5 from 2 reviews

Overall rating from Caring.com. Recent public reviews can help surface themes to ask about on a tour. Ratings belong to the original review source and are not independently verified by us.

★★★★★

Positive

I visited this facility

My mother moved into Asheir Homes. It's a very small residential facility. There are only eight patients. It's very nice, but the trouble is, during the pandemic, visiting is extremely limited. Today, they just sent us a note saying they may not be taking any visitors if you don't live in Maryland, and I live in DC. I won't be able to visit anymore and I'm very upset about that. My mother's move was a very difficult process. It's difficult to move somebody who is 97 years old. She…

PRDecember 20, 2020Caring.com

★★★★★

Positive

I visited this facility

My father was a resident of Asheir House. I give them my highest praise. Their caregivers are kind and compassionate. The facilities are beautiful and feel more like a home and not a facility. My father always said it was too good to be true. But it was true. A place for your loved one where you can sleep at night knowing they are well-taken care of.

Deserving of the best care.May 19, 2020Caring.com

Verified overview

What we know from public sources

Care options
Assisted Living, Board & Care Homes
Operator
Not yet resolved
Public price status
Not publicly found
Last source check
October 21, 2026

Campus care settings

Assisted living

Asheir Home Potomac

8 licensed beds · License A0140ALP

Classification and identity evidence

Why this community appears in these categories

Board & Care Homes

Current Maryland Office of Health Care Quality licensed Assisted Living Program directory, restricted to facilities with 2 through 16 licensed beds. The official assisted-living license and small capacity form a conservative Board & Care proxy; Maryland does not certify that marketing label. Licensee is retained as regulatory evidence only and is not inferred to be an operator. The directory establishes no current availability, price, or fee.

Official-source proxy—not an official marketing classification · observed October 17, 2026

Board & Care Homes

Current Maryland Office of Health Care Quality licensed Assisted Living Program directory, restricted to facilities with 2 through 16 licensed beds. The official assisted-living license and small capacity form a conservative Board & Care proxy; Maryland does not certify that marketing label. Licensee is retained as regulatory evidence only and is not inferred to be an operator. The directory establishes no current availability, price, or fee.

Official-source proxy—not an official marketing classification · observed August 18, 2026
  • LICENSEE: Asheir Home Potomac · Maryland Office of Health Care Quality · official source ↗
  • STATE FACILITY LICENSE: A0140ALP · Maryland Office of Health Care Quality · official source ↗

Official oversight

Inspection and quality records

Inspection coverage has not yet been completed for this community. “Not covered” is not the same as “no violations found.”

Coverage last checked October 21, 2026.

Questions to confirm with the community

Additional care fees
Not publicly disclosed
Move-in fee
Not publicly disclosed
Exact unit availability
Confirmation required