Community profile

GOLD CITY PERSONAL CARE CENTER

350 Moores Drive, Dahlonega, GA

Assisted LivingMemory CareIndependent LivingBoard & Care Homes

1 published review availableRead reviews

About the community

About GOLD CITY PERSONAL CARE CENTER

Gold City Personal Care in Dahlonega, GA is one of senior living communities in the area. To find the right community for your needs and budget, connect with one of A Place For Mom’s local senior living advisors for free, expert advice.

Family and resident feedback

1 published review available

Recent public reviews can help surface themes to ask about on a tour. Ratings belong to the original review source and are not independently verified by us. An overall rating is not available.

★★★★★

Critical

Do not put your loved one here!

I had a friend who was dying of cancer. She had been in Gold City PCH and even though it was far from acceptable, at least she had her own room and bathroom. After she was in the hospital for the third time, she was sent to the Gold City Rehab/nursing facility. She was in a room with another person and shared a filthy bathroom with 3 other people. I have pictures of the filthy commode, tile, and wall. I also have pictures of the peeling paint on the bedroom wall, the ac window unit filters that were so dirty that d…

See category ratings
Cleanliness
1.0 / 5
Friendliness
1.0 / 5
Value for Cost
1.0 / 5
Care Services
1.0 / 5
Activities
1.0 / 5
Staff
1.0 / 5
Meals & Dining
1.0 / 5
Truth or ConsequencesMay 26, 2023Published source

Verified overview

What we know from public sources

Care options
Assisted Living, Memory Care, Independent Living, Board & Care Homes
Operator
Not yet resolved
Public price status
Not publicly found
Last source check
October 22, 2026

Campus care settings

Assisted living

GOLD CITY PERSONAL CARE CENTER

24 licensed beds · License PCH008282

Classification and identity evidence

Why this community appears in these categories

Board & Care Homes

Active Georgia DCH Personal Care Home with licensed capacity from 2 through 24. Georgia separately licenses Assisted Living Communities serving 25 or more residents; the small-home license supports Board & Care classification but does not imply current availability.

Authoritative classification evidence · observed October 18, 2026
  • STATE FACILITY LICENSE: PCH008282 · Georgia Department of Community Health · official source ↗

Source-published features

Amenities and services

Grouped so you can scan what affects day-to-day life before opening an operator page.

Meals & dining

  • Meals Provided

Health & wellness

  • Incontinence Care
  • Non-Ambulatory Care
  • Staffing & Ancillary Services
  • Diabetic Care

Activities & engagement

  • Activities On-site
  • Devotional Activities Offsite

Outdoor spaces

  • Indoor Common Areas

Official oversight

Inspection and quality records

Inspection coverage has not yet been completed for this community. “Not covered” is not the same as “no violations found.”

Coverage last checked October 22, 2026.

Questions to confirm with the community

Additional care fees
Not publicly disclosed
Move-in fee
Not publicly disclosed
Exact unit availability
Confirmation required