Community profile

GOLDEN VILLAGE

11555 Richmont Rd., Loma Linda, CA

Assisted LivingMemory CareBoard & Care Homes

3 published reviews availableRead reviews

About the community

About GOLDEN VILLAGE

Golden Village in Loma Linda, CA is one of senior living communities in the area. To find the right community for your needs and budget, connect with one of A Place For Mom’s local senior living advisors for free, expert advice.

Family and resident feedback

3 published reviews available

Recent public reviews can help surface themes to ask about on a tour. Ratings belong to the original review source and are not independently verified by us. An overall rating is not available.

★★★★★

Positive

Loving care

My mom was in this facility for about 4 years. [name removed] was wonderful with my mom. My mom was a grumpy, unhappy woman and [name removed] worked to get her to have fun. Mom enjoyed her stay there. We were always very happy there.

See category ratings
Cleanliness
4.5 / 5
Friendliness
4.5 / 5
Value for Cost
4.5 / 5
Care Services
4.5 / 5
Activities
4.5 / 5
MollyJune 27, 2019Published source

★★★★★

Critical

Be very careful

Did not have a good experience. They are not able to handle ambulatory patients. 6 patients to 1 worker. There are cats on the counter where they prepare the food. She stated my dad fell into the ros bushes. It as clear that someone had clawed his face. I was advised after a couple of weeks that they could no longer car for him. I picked him up 2 days later. They would not return a the unused fees for 5 days. I was never provided a copy of the contract, which is a licensing violation. They said copier down them bla…

See category ratings
Cleanliness
1.5 / 5
Friendliness
2.5 / 5
Value for Cost
1.0 / 5
Care Services
1.0 / 5
Activities
1.0 / 5
AnonymousDecember 21, 2015Published source

★★★★★

Positive

The perfect place for Dad.

Missy helped us find a care placement in an area near our house. We were lucky to find a placement within a few days. I didn't realize how expensive it would be though. We we were looking for something around $2500 but everything was $3000 and up. Also, there really aren't many activities in care homes that provide dementia care since each person and their needs are so different. I was very impressed with the cleanliness and caring people who work there. And we did find a perfect place for Dad.

See category ratings
Cleanliness
5.0 / 5
Friendliness
5.0 / 5
Value for Cost
2.5 / 5
Care Services
5.0 / 5
Activities
4.0 / 5
ShawnschultzNovember 22, 2015Published source

Verified overview

What we know from public sources

Care options
Assisted Living, Memory Care, Board & Care Homes
Operator
Not yet resolved
Public price status
Not publicly found
Last source check
October 16, 2026

Campus care settings

Assisted living

GOLDEN VILLAGE

6 licensed beds · License 366426758

Classification and identity evidence

Why this community appears in these categories

Board & Care Homes

Current licensed California RCFE with capacity of six or fewer. Capacity is a conservative small-home proxy; CDSS does not certify the marketing label Board & Care.

Official-source proxy—not an official marketing classification · observed October 16, 2026
  • STATE FACILITY LICENSE: 366426758 · California Department of Social Services · official source ↗

Source-published features

Amenities and services

Grouped so you can scan what affects day-to-day life before opening an operator page.

Meals & dining

  • Special Dining Programs

Health & wellness

  • High Acuity Care
  • Incontinence Care
  • Medication Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Memory Care
  • Staffing & Ancillary Services
  • Non-Ambulatory Care

Services & convenience

  • Weight Limit (lbs)
  • Cats Allowed
  • Dogs Allowed

Activities & engagement

  • Sensory-based Programs
  • Reminiscence Programs

Outdoor spaces

  • Swimming Pool

Apartment & room features

  • Respite or Short Term Stays Offered

Official oversight

Inspection and quality records

Inspection coverage has not yet been completed for this community. “Not covered” is not the same as “no violations found.”

Coverage last checked October 16, 2026.

Questions to confirm with the community

Additional care fees
Not publicly disclosed
Move-in fee
Not publicly disclosed
Exact unit availability
Confirmation required