Community profile

LIVE OAK WEST

3123 Sunland Dr, Austin, TX

Assisted LivingBoard & Care Homes

★ 5.01 reviewsRead reviews

About the community

About LIVE OAK WEST

A source-provided community description has not been published yet. Verified care, address, pricing, and availability facts remain below.

Family and resident feedback

5.0 out of 5 from 1 reviews

Overall rating from Caring.com. Recent public reviews can help surface themes to ask about on a tour. Ratings belong to the original review source and are not independently verified by us.

★★★★★

Positive

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

We felt instant comfort after visiting the Sunland Live Oak Estate home and meeting with the owners. This beautiful home was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very accommodating and encouraged us to call and check on our loved one. They understood the wishes of our loved one and of our family. After an all nighter by the bedside, I was even surprised with some wonderful meatloaf. If you're looking for a private home,especially needing hospice palliative care, this is the home for your loved one.

SheriAnnNovember 1, 2019Caring.com

Verified overview

What we know from public sources

Care options
Assisted Living, Board & Care Homes
Operator
Not yet resolved
Public price status
Not publicly found
Last source check
October 21, 2026

Campus care settings

Assisted living

LIVE OAK WEST

10 licensed beds · License 149822

Classification and identity evidence

Why this community appears in these categories

Board & Care Homes

Current Texas HHSC licensed Assisted Living Facility with 4 through 16 licensed beds. Texas defines 16 or fewer beds as a small facility; capacity is an explicit small-home proxy, while Texas does not certify the marketing label Board & Care. Owner remains a licensee identity. Only an explicitly labeled Management Company is used as operator evidence. The directory does not establish current availability, price, or fee.

Official-source proxy—not an official marketing classification · observed October 15, 2026

Board & Care Homes

Current Texas HHSC licensed Assisted Living Facility with 4 through 16 licensed beds. Texas defines 16 or fewer beds as a small facility; capacity is an explicit small-home proxy, while Texas does not certify the marketing label Board & Care. Owner remains a licensee identity. Only an explicitly labeled Management Company is used as operator evidence. The directory does not establish current availability, price, or fee.

Official-source proxy—not an official marketing classification · observed August 15, 2026
  • LICENSEE: LIVE OAK ESTATES LLC · Texas Health and Human Services Commission · official source ↗
  • STATE FACILITY LICENSE: 149822 · Texas Health and Human Services Commission · official source ↗

Official oversight

Inspection and quality records

Inspection coverage has not yet been completed for this community. “Not covered” is not the same as “no violations found.”

Coverage last checked October 21, 2026.

Questions to confirm with the community

Additional care fees
Not publicly disclosed
Move-in fee
Not publicly disclosed
Exact unit availability
Confirmation required