Community profile

Penick Village

401 East Rhode Island Avenue, Southern Pines, NC

Skilled NursingContinuing Care Retirement Communities

About the community

About Penick Village

A source-provided community description has not been published yet. Verified care, address, pricing, and availability facts remain below.

No phone number required

Published cost breakdown

We add only amounts stated in public sources. A disclosed subtotal is not a final quote: anything the source does not publish remains unknown, not $0.

Independent Living

Published base price

Disclosed monthly subtotal

$2,689–$5,566/month

Base rent
Published
Care fees
Not stated
Medication
Not stated
Required move-in fees
Not stated
Published base price
$2,689–$5,566
Assumptions and limits
  • The source does not say whether the base price includes care fees.
  • Fees with an unstated billing period are not included in this monthly estimate.
  • This is a sum of disclosed public amounts, not a personalized quote.

Sources: Official operator website · checked Sep 16, 2026

Partial public disclosure · not a final quote

Published fee evidence

Fees and what the base price includes

These amounts and inclusions come from public operator pages and documents. A missing fee is unknown, not $0.

Deposit

Independent Living

Published

$1,000 one time

Official operator website · Effective January 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

History: $1,000$5,000 since January 1, 2026

Pet fee

Independent Living

Required

$500 · billing period not stated

Official operator website · Effective January 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

This is not a personalized quote. Confirm the applicable care level, medication, move-in, deposit, and other required charges before deciding.

Tracked published prices

Published price history

This chart tracks the lowest public price we could identify for the community.

independent living$2,689 observed · tracking future changes
$2,689Aug 17, 2026

One source-published starting price observed so far. No price change has been observed yet.

Tracked public-data history

Recent changes

Each timeline item represents one source refresh. Times below show when our system detected a public-data change, not a notification from the community.

  1. September 15, 2026 at 6:42 PM PDT

    2 changes detected in this data refresh

    Inspection coverage updated

    Inspection coverage changed from NOT_COVERED to COVERED.

    Inspection record added

    Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services cms quality profile is now available or has changed.

    Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services

Verified overview

What we know from public sources

Care options
Skilled Nursing, Continuing Care Retirement Communities
Operator
Not yet resolved
Public price status
Published starting price available
Last source check
September 16, 2026

Current source-published prices

Other published starting prices

These published prices could not be tied to a specific floor plan. A published price does not confirm current availability.

Independent Living$2,689–$5,566/monthPublished starting price · Official operator website · checked August 17, 2026

Campus care settings

Skilled nursing

Penick Village

32 CMS-certified beds · CMS CCN 345111

Classification and identity evidence

Why this community appears in these categories

Skilled Nursing

Current CMS-certified nursing-home provider record; classification does not imply current admission availability.

Authoritative classification evidence · observed September 16, 2026

Continuing Care Retirement Communities

Listed by the North Carolina Department of Insurance as a licensed Continuing Care Retirement Community. The listing supports the CCRC classification but does not prove current availability, contract terms, prices, or every component service.

Authoritative classification evidence · observed August 16, 2026
  • CMS CCN: 345111 · Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · official source ↗
  • CCRC PROVIDER: The Episcopal Home for the Ageing in the Diocese of North Carolina, Inc. · North Carolina Department of Insurance · official source ↗

Facility-level payment evidence

Plans and public programs found in source records

These are directory, certification, contract, or participation records. They do not determine an individual’s eligibility, authorization, network benefits, cost sharing, admission, or whether a visit or stay is free.

Certified provider record

NC Medicaid

Payer: NC Medicaid · Service scope: Long Term Nursing

Room-and-board coverage is not publicly confirmed.

CMS Provider Data Catalog · source dated August 1, 2026

Certified provider record

Original Medicare

Payer: Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Service scope: Short Term Skilled Nursing

Room-and-board coverage is not publicly confirmed.

CMS Provider Data Catalog · source dated August 1, 2026

Payment-program records

Medicare and Medicaid information

Medicaid

CMS provider type: Medicare and Medicaid

A contract or certification record does not guarantee coverage, eligibility, or current acceptance of new residents.

Medicare

CMS provider type: Medicare and Medicaid

A contract or certification record does not guarantee coverage, eligibility, or current acceptance of new residents.

Official oversight

Inspection and quality records

Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services5/5 overall CMS rating · 4/5 health inspection · 5/5 staffing · 3 recent-cycle deficienciesView the official record ↗

Coverage last checked September 16, 2026 via Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services.

Questions to confirm with the community

Additional care fees
Not publicly disclosed
Move-in fee
Published components are shown above; confirm the current amount
Exact unit availability
Confirmation required

Operator-published documents

Pricing, care, and floor-plan brochures

These are real first-page previews generated from the operator’s PDFs. Open a document in a new tab to zoom, search, or inspect every floor plan.

Confirm effective dates, dimensions, availability, and current fees directly with the community.