Alcove Studio Apartments · Entrance-fee contract
Dimensions not publicly listed
$4,626/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 8, 2026About the community
A source-provided community description has not been published yet. Verified care, address, pricing, and availability facts remain below.
Dimensions not publicly listed
$4,626/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 8, 2026Dimensions not publicly listed
$5,491/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 8, 2026Dimensions not publicly listed
$7,461/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 8, 2026Dimensions not publicly listed
$10,720/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 8, 2026No phone number required
We add only amounts stated in public sources. A disclosed subtotal is not a final quote: anything the source does not publish remains unknown, not $0.
Community pricing · Alcove Studio Apartments · Entrance-fee contract
$4,626/month
Sources: Official operator website · checked Oct 16, 2026
Partial public disclosure · not a final quote
Published fee evidence
These amounts and inclusions come from public operator pages and documents. A missing fee is unknown, not $0.
One-Bedroom Apartments · Entrance-fee contract
$204,478 one time
Official operator website ↗ · Checked October 16, 2026
Two-Bedroom Apartments · Entrance-fee contract
$273,210 one time
Official operator website ↗ · Checked October 16, 2026
Alcove Studio Apartments · Entrance-fee contract
$144,680 one time
Official operator website ↗ · Checked October 16, 2026
Two-Bedroom Penthouse Apartments · Entrance-fee contract
$576,090 one time
Official operator website ↗ · Checked October 16, 2026
This is not a personalized quote. Confirm the applicable care level, medication, move-in, deposit, and other required charges before deciding.
Tracked published prices
Compare floor plans over time. The lowest current option with tracked history is selected first.
One source-published starting price observed so far. No price change has been observed yet.
Tracked public-data history
Each timeline item represents one source refresh. Times below show when our system detected a public-data change, not a notification from the community.
October 17, 2026 at 11:40 PM PDT
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services cms quality profile is now available or has changed.
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services ↗August 18, 2026 at 11:03 PM PDT
Inspection coverage changed from NOT_COVERED to COVERED.
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services cms quality profile is now available or has changed.
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services ↗September 15, 2026 at 2:44 PM PDT
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services cms quality profile is now available or has changed.
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services ↗Family and resident feedback
Overall rating from Caring.com. Recent public reviews can help surface themes to ask about on a tour. Ratings belong to the original review source and are not independently verified by us.
★★★★★
PositiveMy sister-in-law is a resident of Piedmont Gardens CCRC. It's a very nice people and a nice community. It's in a place where there are a lot of restaurants. I can push her in the wheelchair now, but we used to be able to walk to restaurants and shopping. It's a lovely community. The food is good. Her room right now it's very small. She started in an apartment, but now it is just one room. The facility is beautiful.
★★★★★
CriticalMy mother was a resident here for 4 years. The experience she & I had with Piedmont Gardens was incredibly challenging. I feel that Piedmont Gardens did not treat my mother as part of their community due to her behaviors caused by Alzheimer’s.
★★★★★
PositivePiedmont Gardens CCRC was more in the heart of the city. It was more like an independent place where they didn't have any locked gates. You could come and go with this kind of machine you have to go through (although it made it difficult for visitors). It was like apartment living, but it seemed like the assisted living were protected on their own floor. It was clean. The staff did a great tour; it was good. The dining area looked OK. It was fine. I went into the rooms. There weren't many people congregat…
★★★★★
PositiveI can't afford Piedmont Gardens; it's too expensive. They seem to explain everything to us. They took us on a tour, showed us everything, and showed the possibility of a place being open. The woman was just nice. She was very polite and helpful. The grounds were beautiful. It had a lot of flowers and gardens. They have elevators, which is nice. Each floor opens up into a garden. It was very pleasant-looking.
★★★★★
PositiveI have a friend who lives at Piedmont Gardens. I think they are very proud of their residents who were active in their communities; they are retired university professors. They have lots of staff usually of intellectual nature; there are lectures, they have a library, they received periodicals, they have music available, and they take people to the theater. I toured some rooms, and I was interested in a 2 bedroom and 2 bath, but I couldn’t afford it as it was very pricey. I like the area where they are located as i…
★★★★★
PositiveWe ended up going with Piedmont Gardens. The best thing about it is that it's close to Piedmont Avenue, so there's a lot of access to restaurants and stores, and it also has very active community and a lot of things going on. They have a lot of music, discussion groups, farmer's market, and the residents actually have a fund where they supplement the activities themselves. The apartments vary in quality. They have two buildings and one is newer than the other. They weren't really fancy. The assi…
Verified overview
Assisted living
321 licensed beds · License 11400514
Skilled nursing
94 CMS-certified beds · CMS CCN 056096
Skilled nursing
License 20000088
Classification and identity evidence
Current CMS-certified nursing-home provider record; classification does not imply current admission availability.
Authoritative classification evidence · observed October 18, 2026Official CDSS continuing-care facility classification joined by facility license number to the current licensed RCFE layer.
Authoritative classification evidence · observed October 14, 2026Current CMS-certified nursing-home provider record; classification does not imply current admission availability.
Authoritative classification evidence · observed September 15, 2026Current CMS-certified nursing-home provider record; classification does not imply current admission availability.
Authoritative classification evidence · observed August 19, 2026Active SNF location in the payer's public Da Vinci Plan-Net directory; classification does not imply admission availability.
Official-source proxy—not an official marketing classification · observed October 15, 2026Facility-level payment evidence
These are directory, certification, contract, or participation records. They do not determine an individual’s eligibility, authorization, network benefits, cost sharing, admission, or whether a visit or stay is free.
Certified provider record
Payer: Medi-Cal · Service scope: Long Term Nursing
Room-and-board coverage is not publicly confirmed.
CMS Provider Data Catalog ↗ · source dated September 1, 2026Certified provider record
Payer: Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Service scope: Short Term Skilled Nursing
Room-and-board coverage is not publicly confirmed.
CMS Provider Data Catalog ↗ · source dated September 1, 2026In-network record
Payer: Kaiser Permanente · Service scope: Short Term Skilled Nursing
Room-and-board coverage is not publicly confirmed.
Referral to this facility or service may be required.
Kaiser Permanente Provider Directory ↗ · source dated August 12, 2026In-network record
Payer: Kaiser Permanente · Service scope: Short Term Skilled Nursing
Room-and-board coverage is not publicly confirmed.
Referral to this facility or service may be required.
Kaiser Permanente Provider Directory ↗ · source dated August 12, 2026In-network record
Payer: Kaiser Permanente · Service scope: Short Term Skilled Nursing
Room-and-board coverage is not publicly confirmed.
Referral to this facility or service may be required.
Kaiser Permanente Provider Directory ↗ · source dated August 12, 2026In-network record
Payer: Kaiser Permanente · Service scope: Short Term Skilled Nursing
Room-and-board coverage is not publicly confirmed.
Referral to this facility or service may be required.
Kaiser Permanente Provider Directory ↗ · source dated August 12, 2026In-network record
Payer: Kaiser Permanente · Service scope: Short Term Skilled Nursing
Room-and-board coverage is not publicly confirmed.
Referral to this facility or service may be required.
Kaiser Permanente Provider Directory ↗ · source dated August 12, 2026Listed in a public directory
Payer: Kaiser Permanente · Service scope: Short Term Skilled Nursing
Room-and-board coverage is not publicly confirmed.
Referral to this facility or service may be required.
Kaiser Permanente Provider Directory ↗ · source dated September 2, 2026Payment-program records
CMS provider type: Medicare and Medicaid
A contract or certification record does not guarantee coverage, eligibility, or current acceptance of new residents.
CMS provider type: Medicare and Medicaid
A contract or certification record does not guarantee coverage, eligibility, or current acceptance of new residents.
Official oversight
Coverage last checked October 20, 2026 via Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services.