Community profile

THE COLLINFIELD HOUSE

9205 Collinfield Dr, Austin, TX

Assisted LivingBoard & Care Homes

★ 3.02 reviewsRead reviews

About the community

About THE COLLINFIELD HOUSE

A source-provided community description has not been published yet. Verified care, address, pricing, and availability facts remain below.

Family and resident feedback

3.0 out of 5 from 2 reviews

Overall rating from Seniorly. Recent public reviews can help surface themes to ask about on a tour. Ratings belong to the original review source and are not independently verified by us.

★★★★★

Critical

The last review is from 4 years ago. Not even the same owner. The existing owner, owns 3 houses. Collinfield, Shady Trails and Millhouse. My loved one was in Shady Trails, the newest of the 3. The meals were really bad and most of the time not a well balanced meal. The caregivers cooked the meals and if they weren't good cooks then you usually got warmed up leftovers or frozen pizza, or the favorite of the cooks was soup and crackers. Wasn't surprising not to have a vegetable or meat on the plate. The owner listene…

kathy wDecember 1, 2023Seniorly

★★★★★

Positive

The staff really make you feel at home and treat you like family.

Diane POctober 4, 2019Seniorly

Verified overview

What we know from public sources

Care options
Assisted Living, Board & Care Homes
Operator
Not yet resolved
Public price status
Not publicly found
Last source check
October 21, 2026

Campus care settings

Assisted living

THE COLLINFIELD HOUSE

8 licensed beds · License 308292

Classification and identity evidence

Why this community appears in these categories

Board & Care Homes

Current Texas HHSC licensed Assisted Living Facility with 4 through 16 licensed beds. Texas defines 16 or fewer beds as a small facility; capacity is an explicit small-home proxy, while Texas does not certify the marketing label Board & Care. Owner remains a licensee identity. Only an explicitly labeled Management Company is used as operator evidence. The directory does not establish current availability, price, or fee.

Official-source proxy—not an official marketing classification · observed October 15, 2026

Board & Care Homes

Current Texas HHSC licensed Assisted Living Facility with 4 through 16 licensed beds. Texas defines 16 or fewer beds as a small facility; capacity is an explicit small-home proxy, while Texas does not certify the marketing label Board & Care. Owner remains a licensee identity. Only an explicitly labeled Management Company is used as operator evidence. The directory does not establish current availability, price, or fee.

Official-source proxy—not an official marketing classification · observed August 15, 2026

Official oversight

Inspection and quality records

Inspection coverage has not yet been completed for this community. “Not covered” is not the same as “no violations found.”

Coverage last checked October 21, 2026.

Questions to confirm with the community

Additional care fees
Not publicly disclosed
Move-in fee
Not publicly disclosed
Exact unit availability
Confirmation required