Community profile

University Retirement Community

1515 Shasta Drive, Davis, CA

Assisted LivingIndependent LivingMemory CareSkilled NursingContinuing Care Retirement Communities

★ 4.79 reviewsRead reviews

About the community

About University Retirement Community

A source-provided community description has not been published yet. Verified care, address, pricing, and availability facts remain below.

Published floor plans

One-bedroom

Independent Living

Published starting price

$5,121/month

Care fees not included · Required fees not included

Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Two-bedroom

Independent Living

Published starting price

$5,882/month

Care fees not included · Required fees not included

Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Three-bedroom

Independent Living

Published starting price

$6,950/month

Care fees not included · Required fees not included

Official operator website ↗ · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

No phone number required

Published cost breakdown

We add only amounts stated in public sources. A disclosed subtotal is not a final quote: anything the source does not publish remains unknown, not $0.

Independent Living · One-bedroom

Published base price

Disclosed monthly subtotal

$5,121/month

Base rent
Published
Care fees
Not included
Medication
Not stated
Required move-in fees
Published
Published base price
$5,121
Disclosed mandatory one-time fees
$127,500
Assumptions and limits
  • The published base price excludes care fees.
  • The published base price excludes other required fees.
  • This is a sum of disclosed public amounts, not a personalized quote.

Sources: Official operator website · checked Oct 16, 2026

Partial public disclosure · not a final quote

Published fee evidence

Fees and what the base price includes

These amounts and inclusions come from public operator pages and documents. A missing fee is unknown, not $0.

This is not a personalized quote. Confirm the applicable care level, medication, move-in, deposit, and other required charges before deciding.

Tracked published prices

Price history by floor plan

Compare floor plans over time. The lowest current option with tracked history is selected first.

One-bedroom$5,121 observed · tracking future changes
$5,121Aug 16, 2026

One source-published starting price observed so far. No price change has been observed yet.

Tracked public-data history

Recent changes

Each timeline item represents one source refresh. Times below show when our system detected a public-data change, not a notification from the community.

  1. November 2, 2026 at 5:38 PM PST

    1 change detected in this data refresh

    Inspection record updated

    Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services cms quality profile is now available or has changed.

    Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services ↗
  2. August 15, 2026 at 12:39 AM PDT

    2 changes detected in this data refresh

    Inspection coverage updated

    Inspection coverage changed from NOT_COVERED to COVERED.

    Inspection record added

    Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services cms quality profile is now available or has changed.

    Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services ↗
  3. August 10, 2026 at 9:33 PM PDT

    1 change detected in this data refresh

    Published fee component updated

    Care Level 2 is no longer current.

    Official operator website ↗
  4. September 15, 2026 at 2:46 PM PDT

    1 change detected in this data refresh

    Inspection record updated

    Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services cms quality profile is now available or has changed.

    Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services ↗

Family and resident feedback

4.7 out of 5 from 9 reviews

Overall rating from Caring.com. Recent public reviews can help surface themes to ask about on a tour. Ratings belong to the original review source and are not independently verified by us.

★★★★★

Positive

I visited this facility

We visited the independent living community of University Retirement Community in Davis. One reason we like it is that it's in Davis, an outstanding town. It's clean and has a nice restaurant. There are some activities there, too. They also have a full-service facility because it's a CCRC, and the apartments are nice. The main problem with them is that they didn't offer the 90% refundable that the others do. Instead, it was an amortization, so the longer you live there, the more you would lose. …

CliffordJune 18, 2026Caring.com

★★★★★

Critical

As we reflect upon our 2019 decision to select URC At Davis (URCAD), it was primarily based on “word-of mouth” from residents and family members and friends of URC residents. The phrase that stood out was the quality of the food (“just like a high-end cruise ship”). When we made our URC reservation deposit in 2019, the URC Marketing representative said we could expect annual increases of 3.0% to 3.5% in our monthly occupancy fees. For our first year (2024) at URC we were proud to repeat the earlier positive reviews…

Jack BApril 28, 2026Seniorly

★★★★★

Critical

What makes this place nice are the residents and front line staff. Unfortunately that is it. Dining is an unpleasant experience. There isn't enough seating and the only way to insure that all the menu items are available is to dine right at opening (5pm). Last night, for example, by 6pm to main items, all baked desserts, and the 4 salads were gone -a common thing. Right now the majority of residents have filed a petition regarding the huge fee increases and continuing policy of removing or cutting amenities and ser…

debbie rMarch 31, 2026Seniorly

★★★★★

Positive

I visited this facility

I went to the University Retirement Center. It's very high-end. I've just heard wonderful things about it, and they were saying, "We have an open house. Come and look." So, I went and toured it. Oh my goodness! It was like going to a five-star hotel. They have a food program where you have certain credits, and if you need more, you can buy more. If you have family coming over, you could also use some of the credits so they can eat with you, which was nice. They have a lot of different rooms. The…

Reviewer#RD0204pFebruary 10, 2026Caring.com

★★★★★

Positive

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My mom is a resident of the University Retirement Community. I visited a lot of the communities in the Sacramento area, and it's by far the best. They provide everything. They have incredible amenities. They have three dining rooms. They have two swimming pools, a gym, a recital hall, and a library. Also, the maintenance is always up to date. They just redid the lobby and the library. I thought they were fine before, but they just remodeled, and all the landscaping is always very well maintained. The one drawb…

Mark9June 16, 2025Caring.com

★★★★★

Positive

I visited this facility

We saw University Retirement Community. We were very impressed with them, but we couldn't afford it. They gave me a whole list of activities. They have a swimming pool there, and they take bus rides for concerts and things. They have a beautiful library there.

John365July 8, 2024Caring.com

Verified overview

What we know from public sources

Care options
Assisted Living, Memory Care, Independent Living, Skilled Nursing, Continuing Care Retirement Communities
Operator
Not yet resolved
Public price status
Published starting price available
Last source check
November 3, 2026

Campus care settings

Assisted living

UNIVERSITY RETIREMENT COMMUNITY AT DAVIS

500 licensed beds · License 577001215

Skilled nursing

UNIVERSITY RETIREMENT COMMUNITY AT DAVIS

37 CMS-certified beds · CMS CCN 555769

Classification and identity evidence

Why this community appears in these categories

Skilled Nursing

Current CMS-certified nursing-home provider record; classification does not imply current admission availability.

Authoritative classification evidence · observed November 3, 2026

Continuing Care Retirement Communities

Official CDSS continuing-care facility classification joined by facility license number to the current licensed RCFE layer.

Authoritative classification evidence · observed October 19, 2026

Skilled Nursing

Current CMS-certified nursing-home provider record; classification does not imply current admission availability.

Authoritative classification evidence · observed September 15, 2026

Skilled Nursing

Current CMS-certified nursing-home provider record; classification does not imply current admission availability.

Authoritative classification evidence · observed August 15, 2026
  • CMS CCN: 555769 · Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · official source ↗
  • CCRC PROVIDER: UNIVER RETIRE COM AT DAVIS/PACIFIC RETIRE SERVICES · California Department of Social Services · official source ↗
  • LICENSEE: UNIVER RETIRE COM AT DAVIS/PACIFIC RETIRE SERVICES · California Department of Social Services · official source ↗
  • STATE FACILITY LICENSE: 577001215 · California Department of Social Services · official source ↗

Facility-level payment evidence

Plans and public programs found in source records

These are directory, certification, contract, or participation records. They do not determine an individual’s eligibility, authorization, network benefits, cost sharing, admission, or whether a visit or stay is free.

Certified provider record

Original Medicare

Payer: Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Service scope: Short Term Skilled Nursing

Room-and-board coverage is not publicly confirmed.

CMS Provider Data Catalog ↗ · source dated October 1, 2026

Payment-program records

Medicare and Medicaid information

Medicare

CMS provider type: Medicare

A contract or certification record does not guarantee coverage, eligibility, or current acceptance of new residents.

Official oversight

Inspection and quality records

Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services5/5 overall CMS rating · 4/5 health inspection · 5/5 staffing · 7 recent-cycle deficienciesView the official record ↗

Coverage last checked November 3, 2026 via Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services.

Questions to confirm with the community

Additional care fees
Not publicly disclosed
Move-in fee
Published components are shown above; confirm the current amount
Exact unit availability
Confirmation required

Operator-published documents

Pricing, care, and floor-plan brochures

These are real first-page previews generated from the operator’s PDFs. Open a document in a new tab to zoom, search, or inspect every floor plan.

Confirm effective dates, dimensions, availability, and current fees directly with the community.

University Retirement Community – Davis, CA | CareOpenly