Community profile

Valley Oaks Post Acute

830 East Chapel Street, Santa Maria, CA

Skilled Nursing

★ 4.52 reviewsRead reviews

About the community

About Valley Oaks Post Acute

A source-provided community description has not been published yet. Verified care, address, pricing, and availability facts remain below.

Tracked public-data history

Recent changes

Each timeline item represents one source refresh. Times below show when our system detected a public-data change, not a notification from the community.

  1. October 28, 2026 at 12:03 PM PDT

    1 change detected in this data refresh

    Inspection record updated

    Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services cms quality profile is now available or has changed.

    Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services ↗

Family and resident feedback

4.5 out of 5 from 2 reviews

Overall rating from Caring.com. Recent public reviews can help surface themes to ask about on a tour. Ratings belong to the original review source and are not independently verified by us.

★★★★★

Positive

I am/was a resident of this facility

I stayed at Valley Oaks Post Acute for long-term care. The people who worked here were very nice. My room was very small. The upkeep was okay, and the staff were incredible, but the food wasn't good. They have bingo, and the value was pretty good.

LauraJune 13, 2025Caring.com

★★★★★

Positive

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

I like what I saw at Country Oaks Care Center. It was very clean and nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They have activities for the residents. It's expensive, but I'm satisfied with it. My stepmother did not have any complaint. They keep me posted if there were any problems.

MartinApril 13, 2020Caring.com

Verified overview

What we know from public sources

Care options
Skilled Nursing
Operator
Not yet resolved
Public price status
Not publicly found
Last source check
October 28, 2026

Campus care settings

Skilled nursing

Valley Oaks Post Acute

59 CMS-certified beds · CMS CCN 055826

Classification and identity evidence

Why this community appears in these categories

Skilled Nursing

Current CMS-certified nursing-home provider record; classification does not imply current admission availability.

Authoritative classification evidence · observed October 28, 2026

Skilled Nursing

Current CMS-certified nursing-home provider record; classification does not imply current admission availability.

Authoritative classification evidence · observed September 15, 2026

Facility-level payment evidence

Plans and public programs found in source records

These are directory, certification, contract, or participation records. They do not determine an individual’s eligibility, authorization, network benefits, cost sharing, admission, or whether a visit or stay is free.

Certified provider record

Medi-Cal long-term nursing facility care

Payer: Medi-Cal · Service scope: Long Term Nursing

Room-and-board coverage is not publicly confirmed.

CMS Provider Data Catalog ↗ · source dated October 1, 2026

Certified provider record

Original Medicare

Payer: Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Service scope: Short Term Skilled Nursing

Room-and-board coverage is not publicly confirmed.

CMS Provider Data Catalog ↗ · source dated October 1, 2026

Payment-program records

Medicare and Medicaid information

Medicaid

CMS provider type: Medicare and Medicaid

A contract or certification record does not guarantee coverage, eligibility, or current acceptance of new residents.

Medicare

CMS provider type: Medicare and Medicaid

A contract or certification record does not guarantee coverage, eligibility, or current acceptance of new residents.

Official oversight

Inspection and quality records

Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services4/5 overall CMS rating · 4/5 health inspection · 3/5 staffing · 5 recent-cycle deficienciesView the official record ↗

Coverage last checked October 28, 2026 via Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services.

Questions to confirm with the community

Additional care fees
Not publicly disclosed
Move-in fee
Not publicly disclosed
Exact unit availability
Confirmation required