Community profile

Vincentian Villa

911 Vincent Way, Pittsburgh, PA

Skilled NursingContinuing Care Retirement Communities

★ 3.52 reviewsRead reviews

About the community

About Vincentian Villa

A source-provided community description has not been published yet. Verified care, address, pricing, and availability facts remain below.

Tracked public-data history

Recent changes

Each timeline item represents one source refresh. Times below show when our system detected a public-data change, not a notification from the community.

  1. October 14, 2026 at 12:05 AM PDT

    1 change detected in this data refresh

    Inspection record updated

    Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services cms quality profile is now available or has changed.

    Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services ↗
  2. September 15, 2026 at 6:47 PM PDT

    1 change detected in this data refresh

    Inspection record updated

    Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services cms quality profile is now available or has changed.

    Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services ↗

Family and resident feedback

3.5 out of 5 from 2 reviews

Overall rating from Caring.com. Recent public reviews can help surface themes to ask about on a tour. Ratings belong to the original review source and are not independently verified by us.

★★★★★

Critical

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

Staff was fine. Apartment great. However, it's a year and they haven't refunded the 90,000 deposit after my relative left.

AnnabellSeptember 22, 2025Caring.com

★★★★★

Positive

I am/was a resident of this facility

There is a $100,000 initial deposit and entrance fee here at Vincentian Villa, but you or your heirs can get back $90,000 when you leave. The apartments are lovely and each has a balcony or a patio. The maintenance men that are here are good, but there's a shortage of maintenance staff. There are nice activities and nice amenities. They will take us to the grocery store and to our doctors (that's free within five miles), and they will take us to get our haircuts. We have a book club, a Bridge club, a Bibl…

J.F.July 29, 2023Caring.com

Verified overview

What we know from public sources

Care options
Skilled Nursing, Continuing Care Retirement Communities
Operator
Not yet resolved
Public price status
Not publicly found
Last source check
October 20, 2026

Campus care settings

Skilled nursing

Vincentian Home

106 CMS-certified beds · CMS CCN 395034

Classification and identity evidence

Why this community appears in these categories

Continuing Care Retirement Communities

Listed in the Pennsylvania Insurance Department's weekly Continuing Care Retirement Community facility search. The registry supports CCRC classification and supplies an official mailing locality, but does not prove current availability, physical-campus coordinates, operator identity, contract terms, or current prices. County routing was reviewed in a versioned snapshot captured 2026-08-15; entries without official county routing, usable provider evidence, or a non-post-office-box address are excluded from automatic city inventory.

Authoritative classification evidence · observed October 16, 2026

Skilled Nursing

Current CMS-certified nursing-home provider record; classification does not imply current admission availability.

Authoritative classification evidence · observed October 14, 2026

Skilled Nursing

Current CMS-certified nursing-home provider record; classification does not imply current admission availability.

Authoritative classification evidence · observed September 16, 2026

Continuing Care Retirement Communities

Listed in the Pennsylvania Insurance Department's weekly Continuing Care Retirement Community facility search. The registry supports CCRC classification and supplies an official mailing locality, but does not prove current availability, physical-campus coordinates, operator identity, contract terms, or current prices. County routing was reviewed in a versioned snapshot captured 2026-08-15; entries without official county routing, usable provider evidence, or a non-post-office-box address are excluded from automatic city inventory.

Authoritative classification evidence · observed August 17, 2026

Skilled Nursing

Current CMS-certified nursing-home provider record; classification does not imply current admission availability.

Authoritative classification evidence · observed August 15, 2026

Facility-level payment evidence

Plans and public programs found in source records

These are directory, certification, contract, or participation records. They do not determine an individual’s eligibility, authorization, network benefits, cost sharing, admission, or whether a visit or stay is free.

Certified provider record

Original Medicare

Payer: Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Service scope: Short Term Skilled Nursing

Room-and-board coverage is not publicly confirmed.

CMS Provider Data Catalog ↗ · source dated September 1, 2026

Certified provider record

PA Medicaid

Payer: PA Medicaid · Service scope: Long Term Nursing

Room-and-board coverage is not publicly confirmed.

CMS Provider Data Catalog ↗ · source dated September 1, 2026

Payment-program records

Medicare and Medicaid information

Medicaid

CMS provider type: Medicare and Medicaid

A contract or certification record does not guarantee coverage, eligibility, or current acceptance of new residents.

Medicare

CMS provider type: Medicare and Medicaid

A contract or certification record does not guarantee coverage, eligibility, or current acceptance of new residents.

Official oversight

Inspection and quality records

Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services2/5 overall CMS rating · 2/5 health inspection · 4/5 staffing · 13 recent-cycle deficienciesView the official record ↗

Coverage last checked October 20, 2026 via Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services.

Questions to confirm with the community

Additional care fees
Not publicly disclosed
Move-in fee
Not publicly disclosed
Exact unit availability
Confirmation required