Community profile

ADVANCED FAMILY HOME

1717 Southern Ridge Trl, Madison, WI

Assisted LivingBoard & Care Homes

2 published reviews availableRead reviews

About the community

About ADVANCED FAMILY HOME

A source-provided community description has not been published yet. Verified care, address, pricing, and availability facts remain below.

Family and resident feedback

2 published reviews available

Recent public reviews can help surface themes to ask about on a tour. Ratings belong to the original review source and are not independently verified by us. An overall rating is not available.

★★★★★

Critical

Horrible place! A nightmare!

See category ratings
Cleanliness
0.5 / 5
Friendliness
0.5 / 5
Value for Cost
0.5 / 5
Care Services
0.5 / 5
Activities
0.5 / 5
AnonymousSeptember 17, 2019Published source

★★★★★

Critical

A nightmare

This home is likely a good fit for an elderly person who just needs help with day to day living. It is not however a good choice for anyone who is suffering the effects of dementia or Alzheimer's disease. In fact, this place was rather a nightmare--and that isn't hyperbole. I was in charge of the care of an elderly friend of ours who was suffering from Alzheimer's disease. I was assured by the owner and staff of this facility that they were qualified in dementia care. Since they offered a very personalized approac…

See category ratings
Cleanliness
5.0 / 5
Friendliness
2.0 / 5
Value for Cost
1.0 / 5
Care Services
0.5 / 5
Activities
1.0 / 5
JamesMarch 1, 2014Published source

Verified overview

What we know from public sources

Care options
Assisted Living, Board & Care Homes
Operator
Not yet resolved
Public price status
Not publicly found
Last source check
October 28, 2026

Campus care settings

Assisted living

ADVANCED FAMILY HOME

4 licensed beds · License 0013525

Classification and identity evidence

Why this community appears in these categories

Board & Care Homes

Wisconsin DHS licensed three- or four-bed Adult Family Home that explicitly serves advanced-aged, dementia, or terminally ill residents. The official small-home license supports Board & Care classification. Licensee identity is kept separate from operator identity. Directory Low/High rates are published monthly resident-payment ranges; invalid, incomplete, reversed, or implausible entries are omitted rather than estimated.

Authoritative classification evidence · observed October 28, 2026

Official oversight

Inspection and quality records

Inspection coverage has not yet been completed for this community. “Not covered” is not the same as “no violations found.”

Coverage last checked October 28, 2026.

Questions to confirm with the community

Additional care fees
Not publicly disclosed
Move-in fee
Not publicly disclosed
Exact unit availability
Confirmation required