Community profile

GATE MANOR II

13106 Gate Drive, Poway, CA

Assisted LivingBoard & Care Homes

★ 5.01 reviewsRead reviews

About the community

About GATE MANOR II

A source-provided community description has not been published yet. Verified care, address, pricing, and availability facts remain below.

Family and resident feedback

5.0 out of 5 from 1 reviews

Overall rating from Caring.com. Recent public reviews can help surface themes to ask about on a tour. Ratings belong to the original review source and are not independently verified by us.

★★★★★

Positive

I visited this facility

Gate Manor Assisted Living is close to shopping and restaurants. The grounds were very large. I was there when they were making meals for people, and the food looked good. The staff members were taking care of people, and the people looked like they were very pleased with the staff. They had large gardens, bird aviaries, and a large TV in the community room. It's a big nice area, there are three homes spread out over the land, and the homes are very nice, too. The administrator lives in a private home behind t…

BarbaraAugust 4, 2021Caring.com

★★★★★

Positive

Gate Manor specializes in Alzheimer’s and provides a high level of dedicated care. The staff are very friendly, and I can tell that they really care about their residents. There are also lots of activities offered. Unfortunately they do not take the Assisted Living Waiver Program so I will not be able to move my grandmother here, but it is gorgeous and I really wish I could. I have absolutely no complaints.

See category ratings
Cleanliness
5.0 / 5
Friendliness
5.0 / 5
Value for Cost
5.0 / 5
AnonymousJune 19, 2014Published source

Verified overview

What we know from public sources

Care options
Assisted Living, Board & Care Homes
Operator
Not yet resolved
Public price status
Not publicly found
Last source check
October 20, 2026

Campus care settings

Assisted living

GATE MANOR II

6 licensed beds · License 374603448

Classification and identity evidence

Why this community appears in these categories

Board & Care Homes

Current licensed California RCFE with capacity of six or fewer. Capacity is a conservative small-home proxy; CDSS does not certify the marketing label Board & Care.

Official-source proxy—not an official marketing classification · observed October 16, 2026
  • STATE FACILITY LICENSE: 374603448 · California Department of Social Services · official source ↗

Official oversight

Inspection and quality records

Inspection coverage has not yet been completed for this community. “Not covered” is not the same as “no violations found.”

Coverage last checked October 20, 2026.

Questions to confirm with the community

Additional care fees
Not publicly disclosed
Move-in fee
Not publicly disclosed
Exact unit availability
Confirmation required