Community profile

HONEY GROVE NURSING CENTER

1303 E Main St, Honey Grove, TX

Skilled Nursing

★ 5.02 reviewsRead reviews

About the community

About HONEY GROVE NURSING CENTER

A source-provided community description has not been published yet. Verified care, address, pricing, and availability facts remain below.

Tracked public-data history

Recent changes

Each timeline item represents one source refresh. Times below show when our system detected a public-data change, not a notification from the community.

  1. October 29, 2026 at 9:08 PM PDT

    1 change detected in this data refresh

    Inspection record updated

    Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services cms quality profile is now available or has changed.

    Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services ↗

Family and resident feedback

5.0 out of 5 from 2 reviews

Overall rating from Caring.com. Recent public reviews can help surface themes to ask about on a tour. Ratings belong to the original review source and are not independently verified by us.

★★★★★

Positive

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

I was at Honey Grove for about four weeks. They were excellent, very attentive. The room was clean and well-kept. It was nice. It’s off the highway and quiet. They have really good food. I would definitely recommend.

Kim424715September 29, 2016Caring.com

★★★★★

Positive

I am a friend or relative of a resident

My mom went to Honey Grove. She was court-committed, and that was the only available dementia place that was open at that time. I think their employees, every one of them, were just excellent. Overall, I think it was a really good nursing home. It was an old nursing home, but it looked OK. Other than that, they had really good personnel, and I was very pleased with them. My mom's room was kind of small. in the dementia unit, there were two beds in each room, but she didn't have anybody with her. There was…

Liz26April 26, 2014Caring.com

Verified overview

What we know from public sources

Care options
Skilled Nursing
Operator
Not yet resolved
Public price status
Not publicly found
Last source check
October 30, 2026

Campus care settings

Skilled nursing

HONEY GROVE NURSING CENTER

102 CMS-certified beds · CMS CCN 675066

Classification and identity evidence

Why this community appears in these categories

Skilled Nursing

Current CMS-certified nursing-home provider record; classification does not imply current admission availability.

Authoritative classification evidence · observed October 30, 2026

Skilled Nursing

Current CMS-certified nursing-home provider record; classification does not imply current admission availability.

Authoritative classification evidence · observed September 16, 2026

Facility-level payment evidence

Plans and public programs found in source records

These are directory, certification, contract, or participation records. They do not determine an individual’s eligibility, authorization, network benefits, cost sharing, admission, or whether a visit or stay is free.

Certified provider record

TX Medicaid

Payer: TX Medicaid · Service scope: Long Term Nursing

Room-and-board coverage is not publicly confirmed.

CMS Provider Data Catalog ↗ · source dated October 1, 2026

Certified provider record

Original Medicare

Payer: Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Service scope: Short Term Skilled Nursing

Room-and-board coverage is not publicly confirmed.

CMS Provider Data Catalog ↗ · source dated October 1, 2026

Payment-program records

Medicare and Medicaid information

Medicaid

CMS provider type: Medicare and Medicaid

A contract or certification record does not guarantee coverage, eligibility, or current acceptance of new residents.

Medicare

CMS provider type: Medicare and Medicaid

A contract or certification record does not guarantee coverage, eligibility, or current acceptance of new residents.

Official oversight

Inspection and quality records

Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services2/5 overall CMS rating · 3/5 health inspection · 1/5 staffing · 7 recent-cycle deficienciesView the official record ↗

Coverage last checked October 30, 2026 via Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services.

Questions to confirm with the community

Additional care fees
Not publicly disclosed
Move-in fee
Not publicly disclosed
Exact unit availability
Confirmation required