Community profile

OPALEC BOARD AND CARE

5638 Plumas Street, San Diego, CA

Assisted LivingBoard & Care Homes

★ 4.01 reviewsRead reviews

About the community

About OPALEC BOARD AND CARE

A source-provided community description has not been published yet. Verified care, address, pricing, and availability facts remain below.

Family and resident feedback

4.0 out of 5 from 1 reviews

Overall rating from Caring.com. Recent public reviews can help surface themes to ask about on a tour. Ratings belong to the original review source and are not independently verified by us.

★★★★★

Positive

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My husband went into hospice. He had a team that recommended Opalec Board and Care to me, and so I went in for them. It's a house, so it's not it's not like a big facility. It's clean, and the people are really nice. My husband is there and he's getting really good care. I think that he probably wouldn't have been able to get that kind of care in a bigger facility. The staff is really good. There's a lot of one-on-one care. If you need that kind of care, this place suits you. It&a…

JayOctober 26, 2021Caring.com

Verified overview

What we know from public sources

Care options
Assisted Living, Board & Care Homes
Operator
Not yet resolved
Public price status
Not publicly found
Last source check
October 21, 2026

Campus care settings

Assisted living

OPALEC BOARD AND CARE

6 licensed beds · License 374603444

Classification and identity evidence

Why this community appears in these categories

Board & Care Homes

Current licensed California RCFE with capacity of six or fewer. Capacity is a conservative small-home proxy; CDSS does not certify the marketing label Board & Care.

Official-source proxy—not an official marketing classification · observed October 14, 2026
  • STATE FACILITY LICENSE: 374603444 · California Department of Social Services · official source ↗

Official oversight

Inspection and quality records

Inspection coverage has not yet been completed for this community. “Not covered” is not the same as “no violations found.”

Coverage last checked October 21, 2026.

Questions to confirm with the community

Additional care fees
Not publicly disclosed
Move-in fee
Not publicly disclosed
Exact unit availability
Confirmation required