Studio
Assisted Living · 0 bedroom
$5,300/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked September 20, 2026Community profile
7020 Manzanita St, Carlsbad, CA
★ 3.595 reviewsRead reviews
About the community
Assisted Living · 0 bedroom
$5,300/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked September 20, 2026Assisted Living
$4,810/month
Care fees not included
Checked August 1, 2026Memory Care · 0 bedroom
$10,900/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked September 20, 2026Memory Care
$8,852/month
Care fees not included
Checked August 1, 2026Assisted Living
$5,900/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked September 20, 2026Assisted Living
$7,200/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked September 20, 2026Memory Care
$11,100/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked September 20, 2026Memory Care
$8,700/month
Care-fee inclusion not stated
Official operator website ↗ · Checked September 20, 2026Tracked published prices
Compare floor plans over time. The lowest current option with tracked history is selected first.
One source-published starting price observed so far. No price change has been observed yet.
Tracked public-data history
Each timeline item represents one source refresh. Times below show when our system detected a public-data change, not a notification from the community.
September 19, 2026 at 10:20 PM PDT
Individual updates are collapsed to keep the history readable.
Two Bedroom published price changed from $7,174 to $7,200.
Official operator website ↗Studio published price changed from $5,229 to $5,300.
Official operator website ↗Companion Suite published price changed from $8,603 to $8,700.
Official operator website ↗community published price changed from $5,229 to $5,300.
Official operator website ↗One Bedroom published price changed from $11,096 to $11,100.
Official operator website ↗Studio published price changed from $10,883 to $10,900.
Official operator website ↗One Bedroom published price changed from $5,806 to $5,900.
Official operator website ↗August 13, 2026 at 1:01 AM PDT
Published availability changed from LIMITED to no longer current.
Official operator website ↗Family and resident feedback
Recent public reviews can help surface themes to ask about on a tour. Ratings belong to the original review source and are not independently verified by us.
★★★★★
PositiveI live in the area and finally went in to look for my father. There was live music in playing in the min lobby. The building was warm and cozy.
★★★★★
PositiveThe staff was so helpful when I walked in to get information. The facility smells like cookies. Very clean and everyone smiles. The seniors looked happy.
★★★★★
PositiveThe main reason we chose Sunrise of La Costa was because of the pricing and the low turnover of the staff there. The nursing staff have been great to work with.
★★★★★
CriticalFirst of all, this is being written 4 months after my MIL's death. I have had time to process. This review is based on facts, not my opinion. Secondly, my MIL lived at Sunrise La Costa for 8 1/2 years. It started going down hill about 2019. As bad as we saw it, Sunrise was her home and elderly people don't like change. We couldn't convince her to move. Having said that, I wouldn't recommend Sunrise to my worst enemy. My mother-in-law lived there 8 1/2 years. What we saw occurred over years, not a short period of t…
★★★★★
CriticalThe caregivers are great but management is horrible. There were no activities and very limited care. Would not recommend.
★★★★★
PositiveSunrise provides very good care for my sister. She has adapted well to her environment and enjoys the activities and entertainment they provide. Care staff is very friendly and provide updates on my sister's health and care. The facility has provided her with the opportunity to socially engage with others and activities that have improved her mental health and overall condition.
Verified overview
Current source-published prices
These published prices could not be tied to a specific floor plan. A published price does not confirm current availability.
Source-published features
Grouped so you can scan what affects day-to-day life before opening an operator page.
Official oversight
Inspection coverage has not yet been completed for this community. “Not covered” is not the same as “no violations found.”
Coverage last checked September 20, 2026.