Community profile

THREE LINKS CARE CENTER

815 Forest Avenue, Northfield, MN

Skilled Nursing

★ 4.52 reviewsRead reviews

About the community

About THREE LINKS CARE CENTER

A source-provided community description has not been published yet. Verified care, address, pricing, and availability facts remain below.

Tracked public-data history

Recent changes

Each timeline item represents one source refresh. Times below show when our system detected a public-data change, not a notification from the community.

  1. October 18, 2026 at 10:07 AM PDT

    1 change detected in this data refresh

    Inspection record updated

    Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services cms quality profile is now available or has changed.

    Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services ↗

Family and resident feedback

4.5 out of 5 from 2 reviews

Overall rating from Caring.com. Recent public reviews can help surface themes to ask about on a tour. Ratings belong to the original review source and are not independently verified by us.

★★★★★

Positive

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My Mom is in Pathways. She really is doing well there. The staff is wonderful and Very Caring and accommodating The rooms are a nice size and bright and clean. The food has been Great as well. My mom has been at other facilities and this place is by far the Best! They Care and are Very Compassionate!

MargaretFebruary 24, 2024Caring.com

★★★★★

Positive

We liked this community when we visited. We did put my husbands name on the waiting list. This community is Veterans Assistance accredited. The community is well taken care of. Since they did not have an opening we did find another community. I would recommend taking a look at this community.

See category ratings
Cleanliness
4.5 / 5
Friendliness
4.5 / 5
Value for Cost
4.5 / 5
AnonymousJune 21, 2017Published source

★★★★★

Positive

I am a friend or relative of a resident

My father is at Pathways at Three Links. It has small dementia units inside the nursing home and senior living apartments. He is in the dementia area and has one roommate. The room has a twin bed, a dresser, a big closet and a reclining chair. It's a corner unit, so it has two big windows, one on each side. It's a nice-sized room. They try to do exercises and pass the ball, but he's not able to be involved in anything anymore. It's a nice place. They have a resident cat on their floor, which is …

daughterloveOPCQVMay 11, 2016Caring.com

★★★★★

Critical

Three Links

My Father has recently been a resident at the Care Center @ Three Links as a temporary care unit for an injury incurred during a dementia episode. The staff there was fantastic! We could not have asked for better people to take care of him and help guide us through the diagnosis and treatment plan for my Father. Our whole family is thankful for all that they have done for us. He is now moved permanently to the Cottages where he is adjusting well to the living arrangements they provide for him there.

See category ratings
Cleanliness
3.0 / 5
Friendliness
4.0 / 5
Value for Cost
3.0 / 5
Care Services
3.5 / 5
Activities
3.5 / 5
LisaMarch 10, 2014Published source

★★★★★

Positive

Great place

We're very pleased with this place so far. The care is good, the people are respectful, and they're very on top of communication and feedback. My loved one seems very well cared for here. This community is set up in 3 collections of cottages, and they are all fairly different so I'd advise families look at all 3 set-ups before choosing.

See category ratings
Cleanliness
5.0 / 5
Friendliness
4.0 / 5
Value for Cost
5.0 / 5
Care Services
4.0 / 5
Activities
5.0 / 5
Loved oneJanuary 13, 2014Published source

★★★★★

Positive

They were cottage homes and I think they were a little ncier than the other places we looked at. In the best case scenario my mother proabbly would have been better off in Northfield as far as everyone being able to see her.

See category ratings
Cleanliness
4.0 / 5
Friendliness
4.0 / 5
Value for Cost
4.0 / 5
KarlSeptember 20, 2013Published source

Verified overview

What we know from public sources

Care options
Skilled Nursing
Operator
Not yet resolved
Public price status
Not publicly found
Last source check
October 21, 2026

Campus care settings

Skilled nursing

THREE LINKS CARE CENTER

92 CMS-certified beds · CMS CCN 245450

Classification and identity evidence

Why this community appears in these categories

Skilled Nursing

Current CMS-certified nursing-home provider record; classification does not imply current admission availability.

Authoritative classification evidence · observed October 18, 2026

Skilled Nursing

Current CMS-certified nursing-home provider record; classification does not imply current admission availability.

Authoritative classification evidence · observed September 16, 2026

Facility-level payment evidence

Plans and public programs found in source records

These are directory, certification, contract, or participation records. They do not determine an individual’s eligibility, authorization, network benefits, cost sharing, admission, or whether a visit or stay is free.

Certified provider record

MN Medicaid

Payer: MN Medicaid · Service scope: Long Term Nursing

Room-and-board coverage is not publicly confirmed.

CMS Provider Data Catalog ↗ · source dated September 1, 2026

Certified provider record

Original Medicare

Payer: Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Service scope: Short Term Skilled Nursing

Room-and-board coverage is not publicly confirmed.

CMS Provider Data Catalog ↗ · source dated September 1, 2026

Payment-program records

Medicare and Medicaid information

Medicaid

CMS provider type: Medicare and Medicaid

A contract or certification record does not guarantee coverage, eligibility, or current acceptance of new residents.

Medicare

CMS provider type: Medicare and Medicaid

A contract or certification record does not guarantee coverage, eligibility, or current acceptance of new residents.

Official oversight

Inspection and quality records

Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services5/5 overall CMS rating · 4/5 health inspection · 5/5 staffing · 1 recent-cycle deficienciesView the official record ↗

Coverage last checked October 21, 2026 via Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services.

Questions to confirm with the community

Additional care fees
Not publicly disclosed
Move-in fee
Not publicly disclosed
Exact unit availability
Confirmation required