Community profile

Vi at La Jolla Village

4171 Las Palmas Square, San Diego, CA

Assisted LivingIndependent LivingMemory CareSkilled NursingContinuing Care Retirement Communities

4.015 reviewsRead reviews

About the community

About Vi at La Jolla Village

Vi at La Jolla, a CCRC, welcomes seniors to a luxurious 38-story community illuminated by natural light in San Diego, California. Residents can rest easy knowing they’ll receive convenient care within minutes of multiple local hospitals. On the same campus, Vi at La Jolla offers a variety of care services for assisted living, memory care, and skilled nursing. The community provides on-site care and concierge…

Published floor plans

1 Bedroom

Independent Living · 1 bedroom

Published starting price

$4,680/month

Care fees not included

Checked August 1, 2026
Schedule a visit →

2 Bedrooms

Independent Living · 2 bedroom

Published starting price

$7,130/month

Care fees not included

Checked August 1, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Perla

Independent Living · 1 bathroom · 639 sq ft

Published monthly price

$4,680/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 15, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Palmilla

Independent Living · 1 bathroom · 693 sq ft

Published monthly price

$4,970/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 15, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Milano

Independent Living · 1 bathroom · 752 sq ft

Published monthly price

$5,770/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 15, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Botanica

Independent Living · 1.5 bathroom · 827 sq ft

Published monthly price

$6,340/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 15, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Arboles

Independent Living · 1.5 bathroom · 850 sq ft

Published monthly price

$6,560/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 15, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Diego

Independent Living · 1.5 bathroom · 850 sq ft

Published monthly price

$6,560/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 15, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Clemente

Independent Living · 1.5 bathroom · 900 sq ft

Published monthly price

$6,870/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 15, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Solana

Independent Living · 1 bathroom · 1112 sq ft

Published monthly price

$7,430/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 15, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Solara

Independent Living · 2 bathroom · 1112 sq ft

Published monthly price

$7,430/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 15, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Bonita

Independent Living · 2 bathroom · 1112 sq ft

Published monthly price

$7,430/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 15, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Rosa

Independent Living · 2 bathroom · 1132 sq ft

Published monthly price

$7,530/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 15, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Paloma

Independent Living · 1.5 bathroom · 1200 sq ft

Published monthly price

$7,920/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 15, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Rio

Independent Living · 2 bathroom · 1210 sq ft

Published monthly price

$7,910/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 15, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Blanca

Independent Living · 1.5 bathroom · 1217 sq ft

Published monthly price

$7,990/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 15, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Corazon

Independent Living · 2 bathroom · 936 sq ft

Published monthly price

$7,130/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 15, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Piazza

Independent Living · 2 bathroom · 1402 sq ft

Published monthly price

$8,950/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 15, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Prado

Independent Living · 2 bathroom · 1425 sq ft

Published monthly price

$8,990/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 15, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Posada

Independent Living · 2 bathroom · 1494 sq ft

Published monthly price

$9,190/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 15, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Flores

Independent Living · 2 bathroom · 1578 sq ft

Published monthly price

$9,530/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 15, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Verano

Independent Living · 2 bathroom · 1660 sq ft

Published monthly price

$10,130/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 15, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Azteca

Independent Living · 2 bathroom · 1669 sq ft

Published monthly price

$10,140/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 15, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Arroyo

Independent Living · 2 bathroom · 1177 sq ft

Published monthly price

$7,660/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 15, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Pacifica

Independent Living · 2 bathroom · 1520 sq ft

Published monthly price

$9,290/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 15, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Lucido

Independent Living · 2 bathroom · 1612–1660 sq ft

Published monthly price

$10,130/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 15, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Jardines

Independent Living · 2 bathroom · 1720 sq ft

Published monthly price

$10,590/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 15, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Regalo

Independent Living · 2 bathroom · 1768 sq ft

Published monthly price

$10,770/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 15, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Cortez

Independent Living · 2 bathroom · 1826 sq ft

Published monthly price

$10,910/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 15, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Palmas

Independent Living · 2 bathroom · 1842 sq ft

Published monthly price

$10,940/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 15, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Tropical

Independent Living · 2 bathroom · 2034 sq ft

Published monthly price

$11,890/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 15, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Vista

Independent Living · 2 bathroom · 1452 sq ft

Published monthly price

$9,050/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 15, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Verdor

Independent Living · 2 bathroom · 1490 sq ft

Published monthly price

$9,190/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 15, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Grand Capri

Independent Living · 2 bathroom · 1962 sq ft

Published monthly price

$11,230/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 15, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Grand Amalfi

Independent Living · 2 bathroom · 1982 sq ft

Published monthly price

$11,330/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 15, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Grand Del Mar

Independent Living · 2 bathroom · 1962 sq ft

Published monthly price

$11,230/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 15, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Sierra

Independent Living · 2 bathroom · 1958 sq ft

Published monthly price

$11,220/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 15, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Coronado

Independent Living · 2 bathroom · 1997 sq ft

Published monthly price

$11,430/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 15, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Costa

Independent Living · 2 bathroom · 2025 sq ft

Published monthly price

$11,550/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 15, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Cielo Azul

Independent Living · 2 bathroom · 2590 sq ft

Published monthly price

$12,730/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 15, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Del Mar

Independent Living · 2.5 bathroom · 2919 sq ft

Published monthly price

$13,020/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 15, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Grand Pacifica

Independent Living · 2 bathroom · 1939 sq ft

Published monthly price

$11,130/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 15, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Grand Bellagio

Independent Living · 2 bathroom · 1939 sq ft

Published monthly price

$11,130/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 15, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Grand Del Sol

Independent Living · 2 bathroom · 2146 sq ft

Published monthly price

$12,050/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 15, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Grand Oceana

Independent Living · 3 bathroom · 2618 sq ft

Published monthly price

$12,920/month

Care included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 15, 2026
Schedule a visit →

No phone number required

Published cost breakdown

We add only amounts stated in public sources. A disclosed subtotal is not a final quote: anything the source does not publish remains unknown, not $0.

Independent Living · Perla

Published base price

Disclosed monthly subtotal

$4,680/month

Base rent
Published
Care fees
Included in base
Medication
Not stated
Required move-in fees
Not stated
Published base price
$4,680
Assumptions and limits
  • The published base price says care fees are included.
  • The published base price excludes other required fees.
  • This is a sum of disclosed public amounts, not a personalized quote.

Sources: Official operator website · checked Aug 15, 2026

Partial public disclosure · not a final quote

Published fee evidence

Fees and what the base price includes

These amounts and inclusions come from public operator pages and documents. A missing fee is unknown, not $0.

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Cielo Azul · Independent Living

Conditional

$2,418,100–$2,463,900 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 80% repayable

Cielo Azul · Independent Living

Conditional

$3,463,000–$3,528,600 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Del Mar · Independent Living

Conditional

$2,736,700–$2,778,200 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 80% repayable

Del Mar · Independent Living

Conditional

$3,919,200–$3,978,600 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Grand Pacifica · Independent Living

Conditional

$1,463,300–$1,545,300 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 80% repayable

Grand Pacifica · Independent Living

Conditional

$2,095,600–$2,213,000 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Grand Bellagio · Independent Living

Conditional

$1,428,400 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 80% repayable

Grand Bellagio · Independent Living

Conditional

$2,045,600 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Grand Del Sol · Independent Living

Conditional

$1,865,100 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 80% repayable

Grand Del Sol · Independent Living

Conditional

$2,670,900 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Grand Oceana · Independent Living

Conditional

$2,033,800 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 80% repayable

Grand Oceana · Independent Living

Conditional

$2,912,600 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Tropical · Independent Living

Conditional

$1,536,000–$1,713,800 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 80% repayable

Tropical · Independent Living

Conditional

$2,199,800–$2,454,400 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Vista · Independent Living

Conditional

$1,194,500–$1,204,300 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 80% repayable

Vista · Independent Living

Conditional

$1,710,600–$1,724,700 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Verdor · Independent Living

Conditional

$1,227,900–$1,238,100 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 80% repayable

Verdor · Independent Living

Conditional

$1,758,600–$1,773,100 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Grand Capri · Independent Living

Conditional

$1,378,300 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 80% repayable

Grand Capri · Independent Living

Conditional

$1,973,800 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Grand Amalfi · Independent Living

Conditional

$1,580,900 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 80% repayable

Grand Amalfi · Independent Living

Conditional

$2,264,000 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Grand Del Mar · Independent Living

Conditional

$1,353,300–$1,434,400 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 80% repayable

Grand Del Mar · Independent Living

Conditional

$1,938,100–$2,054,300 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Sierra · Independent Living

Conditional

$1,633,300–$1,646,800 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 80% repayable

Sierra · Independent Living

Conditional

$2,339,000–$2,358,400 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Coronado · Independent Living

Conditional

$1,763,300–$1,777,100 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 80% repayable

Coronado · Independent Living

Conditional

$2,525,200–$2,545,000 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Costa · Independent Living

Conditional

$1,733,800–$1,748,000 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 80% repayable

Costa · Independent Living

Conditional

$2,483,000–$2,503,300 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 80% repayable

Verano · Independent Living

Conditional

$1,696,600–$1,786,800 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Azteca · Independent Living

Conditional

$1,120,200–$1,227,800 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 80% repayable

Azteca · Independent Living

Conditional

$1,604,400–$1,758,400 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Arroyo · Independent Living

Conditional

$792,400–$868,500 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 80% repayable

Arroyo · Independent Living

Conditional

$1,134,900–$1,243,800 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Pacifica · Independent Living

Conditional

$1,123,400–$1,251,500 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 80% repayable

Pacifica · Independent Living

Conditional

$1,608,900–$1,792,200 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Lucido · Independent Living

Conditional

$1,205,600–$1,304,200 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 80% repayable

Lucido · Independent Living

Conditional

$1,726,700–$1,867,700 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Jardines · Independent Living

Conditional

$1,354,400–$1,479,800 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 80% repayable

Jardines · Independent Living

Conditional

$1,939,600–$2,119,400 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Regalo · Independent Living

Conditional

$1,268,900–$1,465,500 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 80% repayable

Regalo · Independent Living

Conditional

$1,817,100–$2,098,800 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Cortez · Independent Living

Conditional

$1,425,700–$1,570,900 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 80% repayable

Cortez · Independent Living

Conditional

$2,041,700–$2,249,700 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Palmas · Independent Living

Conditional

$1,471,400–$1,643,600 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 80% repayable

Palmas · Independent Living

Conditional

$2,107,200–$2,353,800 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Blanca · Independent Living

Conditional

$760,100–$904,300 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 80% repayable

Blanca · Independent Living

Conditional

$1,088,500–$1,295,000 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Corazon · Independent Living

Conditional

$550,300–$671,400 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 80% repayable

Corazon · Independent Living

Conditional

$788,300–$961,500 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Piazza · Independent Living

Conditional

$968,300–$1,053,400 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 80% repayable

Piazza · Independent Living

Conditional

$1,386,800–$1,508,500 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Prado · Independent Living

Conditional

$950,500–$1,062,200 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 80% repayable

Prado · Independent Living

Conditional

$1,361,300–$1,521,200 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Posada · Independent Living

Conditional

$1,010,200–$1,269,200 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 80% repayable

Posada · Independent Living

Conditional

$1,446,800–$1,817,600 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Flores · Independent Living

Conditional

$1,187,800–$1,301,200 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 80% repayable

Flores · Independent Living

Conditional

$1,701,000–$1,863,400 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Verano · Independent Living

Conditional

$1,184,700–$1,247,600 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Second person 0% repayable entrance fee

Independent Living

Conditional

$32,000 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Second person 80% repayable entrance fee

Independent Living

Conditional

$47,000 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Second person Monthly service fee

Independent Living

Conditional

$2,720/month

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 80% repayable

Botanica · Independent Living

Conditional

$722,200–$788,400 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Milano · Independent Living

Conditional

$423,300 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Botanica · Independent Living

Conditional

$504,200–$550,400 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Arboles · Independent Living

Conditional

$466,800–$545,900 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 80% repayable

Arboles · Independent Living

Conditional

$668,600–$781,800 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Diego · Independent Living

Conditional

$531,500–$596,100 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 80% repayable

Diego · Independent Living

Conditional

$761,100–$853,700 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Clemente · Independent Living

Conditional

$540,800 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 80% repayable

Clemente · Independent Living

Conditional

$774,500 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Solana · Independent Living

Conditional

$654,600–$754,800 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 80% repayable

Solana · Independent Living

Conditional

$937,400–$1,080,900 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Solara · Independent Living

Conditional

$694,700–$804,800 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 80% repayable

Milano · Independent Living

Conditional

$606,200 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 80% repayable

Solara · Independent Living

Conditional

$994,800–$1,152,600 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Bonita · Independent Living

Conditional

$731,400–$854,900 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 80% repayable

Bonita · Independent Living

Conditional

$1,047,400–$1,224,400 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Rosa · Independent Living

Conditional

$682,100–$726,400 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 80% repayable

Rosa · Independent Living

Conditional

$976,800–$1,040,400 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Paloma · Independent Living

Conditional

$813,800–$895,200 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 80% repayable

Paloma · Independent Living

Conditional

$1,165,500–$1,282,100 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Rio · Independent Living

Conditional

$730,100–$840,700 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 80% repayable

Rio · Independent Living

Conditional

$1,045,600–$1,204,100 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 80% repayable

Palmilla · Independent Living

Conditional

$561,400–$608,900 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Perla · Independent Living

Conditional

$336,100–$346,200 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 80% repayable

Perla · Independent Living

Conditional

$481,300–$495,800 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee — 0% repayable

Palmilla · Independent Living

Conditional

$392,000–$425,200 one time

Official operator website · Effective July 1, 2026 · Checked September 16, 2026

This is not a personalized quote. Confirm the applicable care level, medication, move-in, deposit, and other required charges before deciding.

Tracked published prices

Price history by floor plan

Compare floor plans over time. The lowest current option with tracked history is selected first.

1 Bedroom$4,680 observed · tracking future changes
$4,680Aug 1, 2026

One source-published starting price observed so far. No price change has been observed yet.

Family and resident feedback

4.0 out of 5 from 15 reviews

Recent public reviews can help surface themes to ask about on a tour. Ratings belong to the original review source and are not independently verified by us.

★★★★★

Positive

Our experience with Vi at La Jolla Village was 5-Star from the start, really. The sales team initially gave us a leisurely tour and answered all our questions. After that, we met with residents who have common interests or situations to our own, which really helped us evaluate whether the community would be a good fit for us. (It absolutely is!) The facilities are really beautiful - fresh and clean, well-maintained, with many recent renovations. We had meals in all of the 4 dining venues and the food is excellent,

See category ratings
Cleanliness
5.0 / 5
Friendliness
5.0 / 5
Value for Cost
5.0 / 5
Staff
5.0 / 5
BarbaraJune 10, 2026

★★★★★

Positive

Smoothing the Way to A New Stage of Life

Every person associated with the Vi has been gracious, welcoming and supportive in preparing us for moving to the community. The marketing staff has been exceptional. They are always been available to assist us and answer questions and to prepare us for our move. The construction and move-in staff have been equally wonderfuly in providing us with options and answers to questions. My wife and I recognize what a big step this is in our lives and the staff at the Vi have paved the way for a smooth transition. I would

See category ratings
Cleanliness
5.0 / 5
Friendliness
5.0 / 5
Value for Cost
5.0 / 5
Care Services
5.0 / 5
Activities
5.0 / 5
Staff
5.0 / 5
Meals & Dining
5.0 / 5
ThomasJune 9, 2026

★★★★★

Positive

My experience at the Vi.

Everyone here has an over all knowledge of everything about this place. Whoever you go to will either help you or direct you to the right place. When you move in, they treat you like family and take care of everything you need.

See category ratings
Cleanliness
5.0 / 5
Friendliness
5.0 / 5
Value for Cost
5.0 / 5
Care Services
5.0 / 5
Activities
5.0 / 5
Staff
5.0 / 5
Meals & Dining
5.0 / 5
PatJuly 29, 2025

★★★★

Critical

Not a place for mom

Did you know moving into one of these facilities, you will lose all your agency to make decisions? When you enter this independent living, you agree that the Vi in their reasonable discretion can change your level of care. Therefore, you can lose your apartment when they say so. The executive director bullied my mother and put her in such fear and kept telling her she wants the apartment. The reason they want the apartment was because there is a huge initiation fee and by freeing up her apartment to rerent, they c

See category ratings
Cleanliness
1.0 / 5
Friendliness
1.0 / 5
Value for Cost
1.0 / 5
Care Services
1.0 / 5
Activities
1.0 / 5
Staff
1.0 / 5
Meals & Dining
1.0 / 5
Lorie BJune 20, 2025

★★★★★

Positive

Complete care and amazing programs and staff.

What I really like is it’s a high rise building. Just take the elevator to activities. Others were campus and to do activities you have to wait for a golf cart to take you. Not easy with walkers. Even worse with rain.

See category ratings
Cleanliness
5.0 / 5
Friendliness
5.0 / 5
Value for Cost
5.0 / 5
Care Services
5.0 / 5
Activities
5.0 / 5
Staff
5.0 / 5
Meals & Dining
5.0 / 5
Pat HOctober 8, 2024

★★★★★

Positive

The Care Center at Vi La Jolla Village

I have been an independent resident at the Vi La Jolla Village for two wonderful years and recently suffered a fall. While I have actively been participating in exercise, balance, and mind-body activities, I simply accidently fell. My experience from the moment I fell to the time I arrived at the hospital and then back to the Care Center for rehab was beyond exceptional. My 3 adult children all live in San Diego and they were so relieved to know that my Vi Community had all that I needed to start me on my journey t

See category ratings
Cleanliness
5.0 / 5
Friendliness
5.0 / 5
Value for Cost
5.0 / 5
Care Services
5.0 / 5
Activities
5.0 / 5
Staff
5.0 / 5
Meals & Dining
5.0 / 5
CarolJune 14, 2024

Verified overview

What we know from public sources

Care options
Assisted Living, Memory Care, Independent Living, Skilled Nursing, Continuing Care Retirement Communities
Operator
Corporate
Public price status
Published starting price available
Last source check
September 15, 2026

Campus care settings

Assisted living

VI AT LA JOLLA VILLAGE

783 licensed beds · License 374600675

Skilled nursing

VI AT LA JOLLA VILLAGE

60 CMS-certified beds · CMS CCN 555793

Classification and identity evidence

Why this community appears in these categories

Skilled Nursing

Current CMS-certified nursing-home provider record; classification does not imply current admission availability.

Authoritative classification evidence · observed September 15, 2026

Skilled Nursing

Current CMS-certified nursing-home provider record; classification does not imply current admission availability.

Authoritative classification evidence · observed August 14, 2026

Continuing Care Retirement Communities

Official CDSS continuing-care facility classification joined by facility license number to the current licensed RCFE layer.

Authoritative classification evidence · observed August 14, 2026
  • CMS CCN: 555793 · Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · official source ↗
  • LICENSEE: CCW LA JOLLA LLC, CC-LA JOLLA INC, CLASSIC RES MGM · California Department of Social Services · official source ↗
  • CCRC PROVIDER: CCW LA JOLLA LLC, CC-LA JOLLA INC, CLASSIC RES MGM · California Department of Social Services · official source ↗
  • STATE FACILITY LICENSE: 374600675 · California Department of Social Services · official source ↗

Source-published features

Amenities and services

Grouped so you can scan what affects day-to-day life before opening an operator page.

Meals & dining

  • Room Service
  • No Sugar
  • Meals Provided
  • Professional Chef
  • Restaurant Style Dining
  • Gluten-free
  • Vegan
  • Low / No Sodium
  • International Cuisine
  • Organic
  • Kosher
  • Vegetarian
  • Guest Meals
  • Special Dining Programs

Health & wellness

  • Staffing & Ancillary Services
  • High Acuity Care
  • Medication Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Incontinence Care
  • Memory Care
  • Non-Ambulatory Care

Services & convenience

  • Complimentary Transportation
  • Covered Parking
  • Property Convenient to Public Transit
  • Resident Parking Available
  • Transportation at Cost
  • Cats Allowed
  • Weight Limit (lbs)
  • Dogs Allowed
  • Laundry Service / Drycleaning
  • Beautician
  • Housekeeping
  • Filipino
  • Polish
  • English

Activities & engagement

  • Live Dance or Theater Performances
  • Current Events Club
  • Day Trips and Outings
  • Educational Speakers / Life Long Learning
  • Men's Club
  • Cards / Pinochle Club
  • Birthday Parties
  • Stretching Classes
  • BBQs or Picnics
  • Qi Gong
  • Activities On-site
  • Christian Services
  • Wine Tasting
  • Dances
  • Happy Hour
  • Catholic Services
  • Wii Bowling
  • Bible Study Group
  • Pet-focused Programs
  • Quilting or Sewing Club
  • Choir / Singing Club
  • Cooking Classes
  • Live Musical Performances
  • Trivia Games
  • Tai Chi
  • Brain fitness / Dakim
  • Water Aerobics
  • Visiting Rabbi
  • Forever Fit
  • Live Well Programs
  • Resident Band or Musicians
  • Sensory-based Programs
  • Visiting Chaplain or Priest
  • Reminiscence Programs
  • Intergenerational Programs
  • Activities Off-site
  • Devotional Activities Offsite
  • Walking Club
  • Other Religious Services
  • Holiday Parties
  • Bridge Club
  • Jewish Services
  • Yoga / Chair Yoga
  • Karaoke
  • Book Club
  • Montessori Programs
  • Art Classes

Outdoor spaces

  • Beauty Salon
  • Outside Patio
  • Library
  • Barber Shop
  • Private Bath
  • Computer or Media Center
  • Outdoor Common Areas
  • TV Lounge
  • Meeting Room
  • Indoor Common Areas
  • Golf Course or Putting Green
  • Ballroom
  • Piano or Organ
  • Swimming Pool
  • Game Room
  • Movie or Theater Room
  • Arts and Crafts Center
  • Jacuzzi
  • Billiards Lounge
  • Fitness Center

Apartment & room features

  • Garden View
  • Cable or Satellite TV
  • Private patio, deck, or balcony
  • Handicap Accessible
  • Air Conditioned
  • Kitchenette
  • Bath Tubs
  • Full kitchen
  • Wheelchair Accessible Showers
  • Wi-Fi/high-speed internet

Facility-level payment evidence

Plans and public programs found in source records

These are directory, certification, contract, or participation records. They do not determine an individual’s eligibility, authorization, network benefits, cost sharing, admission, or whether a visit or stay is free.

Certified provider record

Original Medicare

Payer: Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Service scope: Short Term Skilled Nursing

Room-and-board coverage is not publicly confirmed.

CMS Provider Data Catalog · source dated August 1, 2026

Payment-program records

Medicare and Medicaid information

Medicare

CMS provider type: Medicare

A contract or certification record does not guarantee coverage, eligibility, or current acceptance of new residents.

Official oversight

Inspection and quality records

Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services5/5 overall CMS rating · 5/5 health inspection · 5/5 staffing · 7 recent-cycle deficienciesView the official record ↗

Coverage last checked September 15, 2026 via Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services.

Questions to confirm with the community

Additional care fees
Not publicly disclosed
Move-in fee
Published components are shown above; confirm the current amount
Exact unit availability
Confirmation required

Operator-published documents

Pricing, care, and floor-plan brochures

These are real first-page previews generated from the operator’s PDFs. Open a document in a new tab to zoom, search, or inspect every floor plan.

Confirm effective dates, dimensions, availability, and current fees directly with the community.

Vi at La Jolla Village – San Diego, CA | CareOpenly