Community profile

Deerfield Espicopal Retirement Community

1617 Hendersonville Road, Asheville, NC

Skilled NursingContinuing Care Retirement Communities

About the community

About Deerfield Espicopal Retirement Community

A source-provided community description has not been published yet. Verified care, address, pricing, and availability facts remain below.

Published floor plans

Apartment A - single occupancy

Independent Living

Published monthly price

$3,917/month

Care fees not included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Apartment A - double occupancy

Independent Living

Published monthly price

$5,781/month

Care fees not included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Apartment B w/Carolina Room - single occupancy

Independent Living

Published monthly price

$4,154/month

Care fees not included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Apartment B w/Carolina Room - double occupancy

Independent Living

Published monthly price

$6,018/month

Care fees not included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Apartment C - single occupancy

Independent Living

Published monthly price

$4,766/month

Care fees not included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Apartment C - double occupancy

Independent Living

Published monthly price

$6,630/month

Care fees not included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Apartment C-1 Corner - single occupancy

Independent Living

Published monthly price

$5,007/month

Care fees not included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Apartment C-1 Corner - double occupancy

Independent Living

Published monthly price

$6,871/month

Care fees not included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Apartment D w/Carolina Room - single occupancy

Independent Living

Published monthly price

$4,888/month

Care fees not included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Apartment D w/Carolina Room - double occupancy

Independent Living

Published monthly price

$6,752/month

Care fees not included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Apartment E w/Den - single occupancy

Independent Living

Published monthly price

$5,064/month

Care fees not included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Apartment E w/Den - double occupancy

Independent Living

Published monthly price

$6,928/month

Care fees not included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Apartment F Deluxe - single occupancy

Independent Living

Published monthly price

$5,282/month

Care fees not included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Apartment F Deluxe - double occupancy

Independent Living

Published monthly price

$7,146/month

Care fees not included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Apartment G Grande - single occupancy

Independent Living

Published monthly price

$5,409/month

Care fees not included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Apartment G Grande - double occupancy

Independent Living

Published monthly price

$7,273/month

Care fees not included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Apartment H Corner w/Den - single occupancy

Independent Living

Published monthly price

$4,432/month

Care fees not included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Apartment H Corner w/Den - double occupancy

Independent Living

Published monthly price

$6,296/month

Care fees not included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Apartment L w/Den - double occupancy

Independent Living

Published monthly price

$8,115/month

Care fees not included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Apartment P-1Corner w/Den - single occupancy

Independent Living

Published monthly price

$6,544/month

Care fees not included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Apartment P-1Corner w/Den - double occupancy

Independent Living

Published monthly price

$8,408/month

Care fees not included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Cottage A1 - single occupancy

Independent Living

Published monthly price

$5,705/month

Care fees not included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Cottage A1 - double occupancy

Independent Living

Published monthly price

$7,569/month

Care fees not included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Cottage A2 w/Den - single occupancy

Independent Living

Published monthly price

$6,045/month

Care fees not included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Cottage A2 w/Den - double occupancy

Independent Living

Published monthly price

$7,909/month

Care fees not included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Cottage B w/Den - single occupancy

Independent Living

Published monthly price

$5,809/month

Care fees not included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Cottage B w/Den - double occupancy

Independent Living

Published monthly price

$7,673/month

Care fees not included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Cottage C w/Den - single occupancy

Independent Living

Published monthly price

$5,792/month

Care fees not included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Cottage C w/Den - double occupancy

Independent Living

Published monthly price

$7,656/month

Care fees not included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Cottage D w/Den - single occupancy

Independent Living

Published monthly price

$6,664/month

Care fees not included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Cottage D w/Den - double occupancy

Independent Living

Published monthly price

$8,528/month

Care fees not included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Villa I w/Den - single occupancy

Independent Living

Published monthly price

$5,497/month

Care fees not included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Villa I w/Den - double occupancy

Independent Living

Published monthly price

$7,361/month

Care fees not included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Villa II w/Den - single occupancy

Independent Living

Published monthly price

$5,573/month

Care fees not included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Villa II w/Den - double occupancy

Independent Living

Published monthly price

$7,437/month

Care fees not included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Villa III w/Den - single occupancy

Independent Living

Published monthly price

$6,245/month

Care fees not included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Villa III w/Den - double occupancy

Independent Living

Published monthly price

$8,109/month

Care fees not included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Timbers A/B - single occupancy

Independent Living

Published monthly price

$4,154/month

Care fees not included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Timbers A/B - double occupancy

Independent Living

Published monthly price

$6,018/month

Care fees not included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Timbers D - single occupancy

Independent Living

Published monthly price

$4,888/month

Care fees not included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

Timbers D - double occupancy

Independent Living

Published monthly price

$6,752/month

Care fees not included · Required fees not included

Official operator website · Checked August 16, 2026
Schedule a visit →

No phone number required

Published cost breakdown

We add only amounts stated in public sources. A disclosed subtotal is not a final quote: anything the source does not publish remains unknown, not $0.

Independent Living · Apartment A - single occupancy

Published base price

Disclosed monthly subtotal

$3,917/month

Base rent
Published
Care fees
Not included
Medication
Not stated
Required move-in fees
Published
Published base price
$3,917
Disclosed mandatory one-time fees
$325,485
Assumptions and limits
  • The published base price excludes care fees.
  • The published base price excludes other required fees.
  • This is a sum of disclosed public amounts, not a personalized quote.

Sources: Official operator website · checked Sep 16, 2026

Partial public disclosure · not a final quote

Published fee evidence

Fees and what the base price includes

These amounts and inclusions come from public operator pages and documents. A missing fee is unknown, not $0.

Entrance fee

Villa III w/Den - double occupancy · Independent Living

Required

$940,339 one time

Official operator website · Effective September 30, 2025 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee

Timbers A/B - single occupancy · Independent Living

Required

$496,416 one time

Official operator website · Effective September 30, 2025 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee

Timbers A/B - double occupancy · Independent Living

Required

$606,832 one time

Official operator website · Effective September 30, 2025 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee

Timbers D - single occupancy · Independent Living

Required

$560,919 one time

Official operator website · Effective September 30, 2025 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee

Timbers D - double occupancy · Independent Living

Required

$671,336 one time

Official operator website · Effective September 30, 2025 · Checked September 16, 2026

Independent Living waitlist deposit

Independent Living

Conditional

$2,000 one time

Official operator website · Effective September 30, 2025 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee

Apartment D w/Carolina Room - double occupancy · Independent Living

Required

$639,336 one time

Official operator website · Effective September 30, 2025 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee

Apartment A - single occupancy · Independent Living

Required

$325,485 one time

Official operator website · Effective September 30, 2025 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee

Apartment C - single occupancy · Independent Living

Required

$479,102 one time

Official operator website · Effective September 30, 2025 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee

Apartment B w/Carolina Room - double occupancy · Independent Living

Required

$481,418 one time

Official operator website · Effective September 30, 2025 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee

Apartment A - double occupancy · Independent Living

Required

$435,901 one time

Official operator website · Effective September 30, 2025 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee

Apartment B w/Carolina Room - single occupancy · Independent Living

Required

$371,002 one time

Official operator website · Effective September 30, 2025 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee

Apartment C-1 Corner - double occupancy · Independent Living

Required

$660,945 one time

Official operator website · Effective September 30, 2025 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee

Apartment C-1 Corner - single occupancy · Independent Living

Required

$550,529 one time

Official operator website · Effective September 30, 2025 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee

Apartment C - double occupancy · Independent Living

Required

$589,518 one time

Official operator website · Effective September 30, 2025 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee

Apartment D w/Carolina Room - single occupancy · Independent Living

Required

$528,919 one time

Official operator website · Effective September 30, 2025 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee

Apartment E w/Den - single occupancy · Independent Living

Required

$571,862 one time

Official operator website · Effective September 30, 2025 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee

Apartment E w/Den - double occupancy · Independent Living

Required

$682,278 one time

Official operator website · Effective September 30, 2025 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee

Apartment F Deluxe - single occupancy · Independent Living

Required

$610,000 one time

Official operator website · Effective September 30, 2025 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee

Apartment F Deluxe - double occupancy · Independent Living

Required

$720,416 one time

Official operator website · Effective September 30, 2025 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee

Apartment G Grande - single occupancy · Independent Living

Required

$632,738 one time

Official operator website · Effective September 30, 2025 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee

Apartment G Grande - double occupancy · Independent Living

Required

$743,154 one time

Official operator website · Effective September 30, 2025 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee

Apartment H Corner w/Den - single occupancy · Independent Living

Required

$424,779 one time

Official operator website · Effective September 30, 2025 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee

Apartment H Corner w/Den - double occupancy · Independent Living

Required

$535,195 one time

Official operator website · Effective September 30, 2025 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee

Apartment L w/Den - single occupancy · Independent Living

Required

$875,449 one time

Official operator website · Effective September 30, 2025 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee

Apartment L w/Den - double occupancy · Independent Living

Required

$985,865 one time

Official operator website · Effective September 30, 2025 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee

Apartment P-1Corner w/Den - single occupancy · Independent Living

Required

$972,719 one time

Official operator website · Effective September 30, 2025 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee

Apartment P-1Corner w/Den - double occupancy · Independent Living

Required

$1,083,136 one time

Official operator website · Effective September 30, 2025 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee

Cottage A1 - single occupancy · Independent Living

Required

$714,378 one time

Official operator website · Effective September 30, 2025 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee

Cottage A1 - double occupancy · Independent Living

Required

$824,794 one time

Official operator website · Effective September 30, 2025 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee

Cottage A2 w/Den - single occupancy · Independent Living

Required

$812,894 one time

Official operator website · Effective September 30, 2025 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee

Cottage A2 w/Den - double occupancy · Independent Living

Required

$923,310 one time

Official operator website · Effective September 30, 2025 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee

Cottage B w/Den - single occupancy · Independent Living

Required

$775,861 one time

Official operator website · Effective September 30, 2025 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee

Cottage B w/Den - double occupancy · Independent Living

Required

$886,277 one time

Official operator website · Effective September 30, 2025 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee

Cottage C w/Den - single occupancy · Independent Living

Required

$772,760 one time

Official operator website · Effective September 30, 2025 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee

Cottage C w/Den - double occupancy · Independent Living

Required

$883,176 one time

Official operator website · Effective September 30, 2025 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee

Cottage D w/Den - single occupancy · Independent Living

Required

$989,573 one time

Official operator website · Effective September 30, 2025 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee

Cottage D w/Den - double occupancy · Independent Living

Required

$1,099,989 one time

Official operator website · Effective September 30, 2025 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee

Villa I w/Den - single occupancy · Independent Living

Required

$689,385 one time

Official operator website · Effective September 30, 2025 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee

Villa I w/Den - double occupancy · Independent Living

Required

$799,802 one time

Official operator website · Effective September 30, 2025 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee

Villa II w/Den - single occupancy · Independent Living

Required

$700,355 one time

Official operator website · Effective September 30, 2025 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee

Villa II w/Den - double occupancy · Independent Living

Required

$810,771 one time

Official operator website · Effective September 30, 2025 · Checked September 16, 2026

Entrance fee

Villa III w/Den - single occupancy · Independent Living

Required

$829,923 one time

Official operator website · Effective September 30, 2025 · Checked September 16, 2026

This is not a personalized quote. Confirm the applicable care level, medication, move-in, deposit, and other required charges before deciding.

Tracked published prices

Price history by floor plan

Compare floor plans over time. The lowest current option with tracked history is selected first.

Apartment A - single occupancy$3,917 observed · tracking future changes
$3,917Aug 16, 2026

One source-published starting price observed so far. No price change has been observed yet.

Tracked public-data history

Recent changes

Each timeline item represents one source refresh. Times below show when our system detected a public-data change, not a notification from the community.

  1. August 17, 2026 at 9:03 PM PDT

    2 changes detected in this data refresh

    Inspection coverage updated

    Inspection coverage changed from NOT_COVERED to COVERED.

    Inspection record added

    Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services cms quality profile is now available or has changed.

    Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services
  2. August 16, 2026 at 7:02 AM PDT

    1 change detected in this data refresh

    Operator information updated

    Operator changed from not published to Deerfield Episcopal Retirement Community.

  3. September 15, 2026 at 6:43 PM PDT

    1 change detected in this data refresh

    Inspection record updated

    Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services cms quality profile is now available or has changed.

    Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services

Verified overview

What we know from public sources

Care options
Skilled Nursing, Continuing Care Retirement Communities
Public price status
Published starting price available
Last source check
September 16, 2026

Campus care settings

Skilled nursing

Deerfield Episcopal Retirement

62 CMS-certified beds · CMS CCN 345556

Classification and identity evidence

Why this community appears in these categories

Skilled Nursing

Current CMS-certified nursing-home provider record; classification does not imply current admission availability.

Authoritative classification evidence · observed September 16, 2026

Skilled Nursing

Current CMS-certified nursing-home provider record; classification does not imply current admission availability.

Authoritative classification evidence · observed August 18, 2026

Continuing Care Retirement Communities

Listed by the North Carolina Department of Insurance as a licensed Continuing Care Retirement Community. The listing supports the CCRC classification but does not prove current availability, contract terms, prices, or every component service.

Authoritative classification evidence · observed August 15, 2026
  • CMS CCN: 345556 · Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · official source ↗
  • CCRC PROVIDER: Deerfield Episcopal Retirement Community · North Carolina Department of Insurance · official source ↗

Facility-level payment evidence

Plans and public programs found in source records

These are directory, certification, contract, or participation records. They do not determine an individual’s eligibility, authorization, network benefits, cost sharing, admission, or whether a visit or stay is free.

Certified provider record

Original Medicare

Payer: Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Service scope: Short Term Skilled Nursing

Room-and-board coverage is not publicly confirmed.

CMS Provider Data Catalog · source dated August 1, 2026

Payment-program records

Medicare and Medicaid information

Medicare

CMS provider type: Medicare

A contract or certification record does not guarantee coverage, eligibility, or current acceptance of new residents.

Official oversight

Inspection and quality records

Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services5/5 overall CMS rating · 5/5 health inspection · 5/5 staffing · 1 recent-cycle deficienciesView the official record ↗

Coverage last checked September 16, 2026 via Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services.

Questions to confirm with the community

Additional care fees
Not publicly disclosed
Move-in fee
Published components are shown above; confirm the current amount
Exact unit availability
Confirmation required

Operator-published documents

Pricing, care, and floor-plan brochures

These are real first-page previews generated from the operator’s PDFs. Open a document in a new tab to zoom, search, or inspect every floor plan.

Confirm effective dates, dimensions, availability, and current fees directly with the community.