Community profile

Mayfield House

123 Fairfield Drive, Catonsville, MD

Assisted LivingBoard & Care Homes

6 published reviews availableRead reviews

About the community

About Mayfield House

A source-provided community description has not been published yet. Verified care, address, pricing, and availability facts remain below.

Family and resident feedback

6 published reviews available

Recent public reviews can help surface themes to ask about on a tour. Ratings belong to the original review source and are not independently verified by us. An overall rating is not available.

★★★★★

Critical

Do not recommend

Mayfield house was over rated, We were told that they had physical therapy, counseling , The staff barely checked on my mother, when asked how was my mom that day , they would say they don't know. or how did she eat. They said they can prepare and can prepare pureed food, which consist of mixing corn, chicken, and ensure in a blender which my mother could have choked . Prior to my mother arriving, the owner did mention that the doctor would be coming to examine her within 3 days of her arrival, ( as authorized by …

See category ratings
Cleanliness
2.0 / 5
Friendliness
2.0 / 5
Value for Cost
0.5 / 5
Care Services
1.0 / 5
Activities
0.5 / 5
Staff
2.0 / 5
Meals & Dining
0.5 / 5
AnonymousSeptember 30, 2024Published source

★★★★★

Positive

I dropped by Mayfield and the person I met with (don't remember her name - it wasn't [Name removed]) was very helpful. She gave me a tour and explained the program. The residents seems happy and were engaging when I spoke with them. Only semi private room available

See category ratings
Cleanliness
4.0 / 5
Friendliness
4.0 / 5
Value for Cost
4.0 / 5
AnonymousJune 19, 2018Published source

★★★★★

Critical

Phone number is wrong so I couldn't reach anyone to reschedule my tour time.

See category ratings
Cleanliness
3.0 / 5
Friendliness
3.0 / 5
Value for Cost
3.0 / 5
AnonymousFebruary 21, 2018Published source

★★★★★

Positive

I like this place but still wasnt in the price range

See category ratings
Cleanliness
4.0 / 5
Friendliness
4.0 / 5
Value for Cost
4.0 / 5
AnonymousMarch 17, 2016Published source

★★★★★

Critical

The residents' home was friendly but it was stated that all they did was watch TV. No activity -games, puzzles, art classes etc.

See category ratings
Cleanliness
3.0 / 5
Friendliness
3.0 / 5
Value for Cost
3.0 / 5
A Place For Mom CustomerJuly 10, 2013Published source

★★★★★

Positive

Took a tour really liked the facility, very open.

See category ratings
Cleanliness
4.0 / 5
Friendliness
4.0 / 5
Value for Cost
4.0 / 5
A Place For Mom CustomerDecember 28, 2012Published source

Verified overview

What we know from public sources

Care options
Assisted Living, Board & Care Homes
Operator
Not yet resolved
Public price status
Not publicly found
Last source check
October 20, 2026

Campus care settings

Assisted living

Mayfield House

10 licensed beds · License 03AL593-I

Classification and identity evidence

Why this community appears in these categories

Board & Care Homes

Current Maryland Office of Health Care Quality licensed Assisted Living Program directory, restricted to facilities with 2 through 16 licensed beds. The official assisted-living license and small capacity form a conservative Board & Care proxy; Maryland does not certify that marketing label. Licensee is retained as regulatory evidence only and is not inferred to be an operator. The directory establishes no current availability, price, or fee.

Official-source proxy—not an official marketing classification · observed October 18, 2026

Board & Care Homes

Current Maryland Office of Health Care Quality licensed Assisted Living Program directory, restricted to facilities with 2 through 16 licensed beds. The official assisted-living license and small capacity form a conservative Board & Care proxy; Maryland does not certify that marketing label. Licensee is retained as regulatory evidence only and is not inferred to be an operator. The directory establishes no current availability, price, or fee.

Official-source proxy—not an official marketing classification · observed August 19, 2026

Official oversight

Inspection and quality records

Inspection coverage has not yet been completed for this community. “Not covered” is not the same as “no violations found.”

Coverage last checked October 20, 2026.

Questions to confirm with the community

Additional care fees
Not publicly disclosed
Move-in fee
Not publicly disclosed
Exact unit availability
Confirmation required