Community profile

KANAK CARE HOME

3275 S Newton Ave, Ontario, CA

Assisted LivingBoard & Care Homes

★ 1.01 reviewsRead reviews

About the community

About KANAK CARE HOME

A source-provided community description has not been published yet. Verified care, address, pricing, and availability facts remain below.

Family and resident feedback

1.0 out of 5 from 1 reviews

Overall rating from Caring.com. Recent public reviews can help surface themes to ask about on a tour. Ratings belong to the original review source and are not independently verified by us.

★★★★★

Critical

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

Kanak Care Home was horrible. It was brand new. My husband was the second resident. He had his own room. The owner only charged me like $4,000 a month. It was kind of a move-in special. I took my brother with his wife, and they gave it the OK. She had two employees working there, and they got one day off. The Filipino guy was really rude. I know nothing about care. I just know my husband's not doing well. I know he has Parkinson's and dementia. The owner told me the best thing for him would be hospice, an…

MargaretJanuary 25, 2026Caring.com

Verified overview

What we know from public sources

Care options
Assisted Living, Board & Care Homes
Operator
Not yet resolved
Public price status
Not publicly found
Last source check
October 22, 2026

Campus care settings

Assisted living

KANAK CARE HOME

6 licensed beds · License 365530306

Classification and identity evidence

Why this community appears in these categories

Board & Care Homes

Current licensed California RCFE with capacity of six or fewer. Capacity is a conservative small-home proxy; CDSS does not certify the marketing label Board & Care.

Official-source proxy—not an official marketing classification · observed October 22, 2026
  • STATE FACILITY LICENSE: 365530306 · California Department of Social Services · official source ↗

Official oversight

Inspection and quality records

Inspection coverage has not yet been completed for this community. “Not covered” is not the same as “no violations found.”

Coverage last checked October 22, 2026.

Questions to confirm with the community

Additional care fees
Not publicly disclosed
Move-in fee
Not publicly disclosed
Exact unit availability
Confirmation required