Community profile

SOUTH HOME CARE

2779 E. Diana Avenue, Anaheim, CA

Assisted LivingBoard & Care Homes

★ 4.31 reviewsRead reviews

About the community

About SOUTH HOME CARE

A source-provided community description has not been published yet. Verified care, address, pricing, and availability facts remain below.

Family and resident feedback

4.3 out of 5 from 1 reviews

Overall rating from Published source. Recent public reviews can help surface themes to ask about on a tour. Ratings belong to the original review source and are not independently verified by us.

★★★★★

Positive

Review for South Home Care

Very outgoing and friendly. Eager to help and make sure my Mom is comfortable at all times. Extremely caring. The house is very nicely laid out and the rooms are really quite large. Backyard is cute too. In general the neighborhood is quite clean and you can tell the homes are well kept inside and out. Quick and Easy access to the 57 freeway as well which is how I get there.

See category ratings
Cleanliness
5.0 / 5
Friendliness
5.0 / 5
Value for Cost
5.0 / 5
Care Services
5.0 / 5
Activities
5.0 / 5
Staff
5.0 / 5
Meals & Dining
5.0 / 5
AnonymousApril 14, 2025Published source

Verified overview

What we know from public sources

Care options
Assisted Living, Board & Care Homes
Operator
Not yet resolved
Public price status
Not publicly found
Last source check
October 14, 2026

Campus care settings

Assisted living

SOUTH HOME CARE

6 licensed beds · License 306003421

Classification and identity evidence

Why this community appears in these categories

Board & Care Homes

Current licensed California RCFE with capacity of six or fewer. Capacity is a conservative small-home proxy; CDSS does not certify the marketing label Board & Care.

Official-source proxy—not an official marketing classification · observed October 14, 2026
  • STATE FACILITY LICENSE: 306003421 · California Department of Social Services · official source ↗

Official oversight

Inspection and quality records

Inspection coverage has not yet been completed for this community. “Not covered” is not the same as “no violations found.”

Coverage last checked October 14, 2026.

Questions to confirm with the community

Additional care fees
Not publicly disclosed
Move-in fee
Not publicly disclosed
Exact unit availability
Confirmation required