Community profile

Woodland Pond at New Paltz

100 Woodland Pond Circle, New Paltz, NY

Independent LivingSkilled NursingContinuing Care Retirement Communities

4.02 reviewsRead reviews

About the community

About Woodland Pond at New Paltz

A senior living oasis surrounded by forested areas awaits those who desire a luxurious retirement experience in Woodland Ponds at New Paltz. This grand senior living community is woven together by paved walking paths, along which residents find serene views of the hills and mountains in the distance. The apartment buildings and adjacent cottages combined with the spacious lawns create a cozy atmosphere that welcomes…

No phone number required

Published cost breakdown

We add only amounts stated in public sources. A disclosed subtotal is not a final quote: anything the source does not publish remains unknown, not $0.

Independent Living

Published base price

Disclosed monthly subtotal

$5,714–$8,135/month

Base rent
Published
Care fees
Not stated
Medication
Not stated
Required move-in fees
Not stated
Published base price
$5,714–$8,135
Assumptions and limits
  • The source does not say whether the base price includes care fees.
  • This is a sum of disclosed public amounts, not a personalized quote.

Sources: Official operator website · checked Aug 16, 2026

Partial public disclosure · not a final quote

Published fee evidence

Fees and what the base price includes

These amounts and inclusions come from public operator pages and documents. A missing fee is unknown, not $0.

Optional Lifecare fee — one person

Independent Living

Conditional

$141,258 one time

Official operator website · Effective January 6, 2026 · Checked August 16, 2026

Optional Lifecare fee — couple

Independent Living

Conditional

$209,062 one time

Official operator website · Effective January 6, 2026 · Checked August 16, 2026

75% refundable entrance fee — single occupancy

Independent Living

Required

$542,282–$1,122,558 one time

Official operator website · Effective January 6, 2026 · Checked August 16, 2026

75% refundable entrance fee — couple occupancy

Independent Living

Required

$672,463–$1,252,739 one time

Official operator website · Effective January 6, 2026 · Checked August 16, 2026

Traditional entrance fee — single occupancy

Independent Living

Required

$347,896–$702,904 one time

Official operator website · Effective January 6, 2026 · Checked August 16, 2026

Traditional entrance fee — couple occupancy

Independent Living

Required

$416,298–$771,306 one time

Official operator website · Effective January 6, 2026 · Checked August 16, 2026

50% refundable entrance fee — single occupancy

Independent Living

Required

$437,517–$944,639 one time

Official operator website · Effective January 6, 2026 · Checked August 16, 2026

50% refundable entrance fee — couple occupancy

Independent Living

Required

$533,299–$1,040,421 one time

Official operator website · Effective January 6, 2026 · Checked August 16, 2026

This is not a personalized quote. Confirm the applicable care level, medication, move-in, deposit, and other required charges before deciding.

Tracked published prices

Published price history

This chart tracks the lowest public price we could identify for the community.

independent living$5,714 currently · +$1,673 since Aug 16, 2026
$5,714$4,041Aug 16, 2026

Based on 2 observed source-published starting-price points. Dates are when we observed each value.

Tracked public-data history

Recent changes

Each timeline item represents one source refresh. Times below show when our system detected a public-data change, not a notification from the community.

  1. August 20, 2026 at 5:58 AM PDT

    2 changes detected in this data refresh

    Inspection coverage updated

    Inspection coverage changed from NOT_COVERED to COVERED.

    Inspection record added

    Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services cms quality profile is now available or has changed.

    Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services
  2. August 16, 2026 at 12:52 PM PDT

    2 changes detected in this data refresh

    Published fee component updated

    Optional Lifecare fee — one person was published at $141,258.

    Official operator website

    Published fee component updated

    Optional Lifecare fee — couple was published at $209,062.

    Official operator website
  3. August 16, 2026 at 12:38 PM PDT

    1 change detected in this data refresh

    Operator information updated

    Operator changed from not published to Woodland Pond NP.

  4. September 15, 2026 at 6:42 PM PDT

    1 change detected in this data refresh

    Inspection record updated

    Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services cms quality profile is now available or has changed.

    Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services

Family and resident feedback

4.0 out of 5 from 2 reviews

Recent public reviews can help surface themes to ask about on a tour. Ratings belong to the original review source and are not independently verified by us.

★★★★

Positive

Woodland Pond

Staff is numerous and friendly and helpful. Communal activities like interest groups, exercise classes, group outings, are encouraged. Loners might find this intrusive. Cooked dishes should be hotter. Breads are not baked on premises. You have to eat at least four main meals per week to use your required monthly dining fee.

See category ratings
Cleanliness
5.0 / 5
Friendliness
5.0 / 5
Value for Cost
4.0 / 5
Care Services
5.0 / 5
Activities
4.0 / 5
Staff
4.0 / 5
Meals & Dining
3.0 / 5
AnonymousApril 30, 2026

★★★★★

Positive

It doesn't get better than this

Physically blessed with views of the stunning Shawangunk Ridge, Woodland Pond offers courteous, caring, competent staff at every level. Resident comfort , satisfaction, and safety are central to all decisions - and we benefit from that every day. Within easy public transportation to The City, rich in local culture, it is friendly without being icky.

See category ratings
Cleanliness
5.0 / 5
Friendliness
5.0 / 5
Value for Cost
5.0 / 5
Care Services
5.0 / 5
Activities
4.0 / 5
Staff
5.0 / 5
Meals & Dining
4.0 / 5
Madeline LFebruary 9, 2026

Verified overview

What we know from public sources

Care options
Independent Living, Skilled Nursing, Continuing Care Retirement Communities
Public price status
Published starting price available
Last source check
September 16, 2026

Current source-published prices

Other published starting prices

These published prices could not be tied to a specific floor plan. A published price does not confirm current availability.

Independent Living$5,714–$8,135/monthPublished starting price · Official operator website · checked August 16, 2026

Campus care settings

Skilled nursing

Woodland Pond At New Paltz

40 CMS-certified beds · CMS CCN 335858

Classification and identity evidence

Why this community appears in these categories

Skilled Nursing

Current CMS-certified nursing-home provider record; classification does not imply current admission availability.

Authoritative classification evidence · observed September 16, 2026

Skilled Nursing

Current CMS-certified nursing-home provider record; classification does not imply current admission availability.

Authoritative classification evidence · observed August 20, 2026

Continuing Care Retirement Communities

Listed by the New York State Department of Financial Services as an operational Continuing Care Retirement Community. The directory supports CCRC classification and public contact details; it does not establish operator identity, current availability, or a current resident price or fee.

Authoritative classification evidence · observed August 15, 2026
  • CMS CCN: 335858 · Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · official source ↗
  • CCRC PROVIDER: Woodland Pond at New Paltz · New York State Department of Financial Services · official source ↗

Source-published features

Amenities and services

Grouped so you can scan what affects day-to-day life before opening an operator page.

Meals & dining

  • Room Service
  • Meals Provided
  • Low / No Sodium
  • Professional Chef
  • Guest Meals
  • Gluten-free
  • Restaurant Style Dining
  • No Sugar
  • Vegan
  • Organic
  • Vegetarian
  • Kosher
  • Private Dining Room
  • Café or Bistro
  • Bar or Pub

Health & wellness

  • Non-Ambulatory Care
  • Diabetic Care
  • Staffing & Ancillary Services
  • Medication Management
  • Incontinence Care

Services & convenience

  • Property Convenient to Public Transit
  • Complimentary Transportation
  • Resident Parking Available
  • Uncovered Parking
  • Transportation at Cost
  • Dogs Allowed
  • Cats Allowed
  • Beautician
  • Grocery Shopping and Errands
  • Laundry Service / Drycleaning
  • Housekeeping
  • English

Activities & engagement

  • Activities Off-site
  • Art Classes
  • Intergenerational Programs
  • Brain fitness / Dakim
  • Gardening Club
  • Pet-focused Programs
  • Live Dance or Theater Performances
  • Live Musical Performances
  • Birthday Parties
  • BBQs or Picnics
  • Educational Speakers / Life Long Learning
  • Cooking Classes
  • Water Aerobics
  • Dances
  • Yoga / Chair Yoga
  • Tai Chi
  • Day Trips and Outings
  • Happy Hour
  • Live Well Programs
  • Stretching Classes
  • Holiday Parties
  • Wine Tasting
  • Wii Bowling
  • Activities On-site
  • Community Service Programs
  • Devotional Activities Offsite
  • Book Club
  • Devotional Activities On-Site
  • Trivia Games

Outdoor spaces

  • Outside Patio
  • Beauty Salon
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Common Areas
  • Computer or Media Center
  • Butterfly garden / Hummingbird garden
  • Indoor Common Areas
  • Central Fireplace
  • Barber Shop
  • Library
  • TV Lounge
  • Billiards Lounge
  • Fitness Center
  • Swimming Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Piano or Organ
  • Movie or Theater Room
  • Raised Garden Beds
  • Arts and Crafts Center
  • Game Room
  • Woodworking Shop

Apartment & room features

  • Handicap Accessible
  • Bath Tubs
  • Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
  • Ground Floor Units
  • Private patio, deck, or balcony
  • Full kitchen
  • Wheelchair Accessible Showers
  • Air Conditioned
  • Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
  • Fireplaces
  • Cable or Satellite TV

Facility-level payment evidence

Plans and public programs found in source records

These are directory, certification, contract, or participation records. They do not determine an individual’s eligibility, authorization, network benefits, cost sharing, admission, or whether a visit or stay is free.

Certified provider record

NY Medicaid

Payer: NY Medicaid · Service scope: Long Term Nursing

Room-and-board coverage is not publicly confirmed.

CMS Provider Data Catalog · source dated August 1, 2026

Certified provider record

Original Medicare

Payer: Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Service scope: Short Term Skilled Nursing

Room-and-board coverage is not publicly confirmed.

CMS Provider Data Catalog · source dated August 1, 2026

Payment-program records

Medicare and Medicaid information

Medicaid

CMS provider type: Medicare and Medicaid

A contract or certification record does not guarantee coverage, eligibility, or current acceptance of new residents.

Medicare

CMS provider type: Medicare and Medicaid

A contract or certification record does not guarantee coverage, eligibility, or current acceptance of new residents.

Official oversight

Inspection and quality records

Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services4/5 overall CMS rating · 3/5 health inspection · 5/5 staffing · 5 recent-cycle deficienciesView the official record ↗

Coverage last checked September 16, 2026 via Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services.

Questions to confirm with the community

Additional care fees
Published components are shown above; confirm the tier that applies
Move-in fee
Published components are shown above; confirm the current amount
Exact unit availability
Confirmation required